We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Nireeda Apartments

Nireeda Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nireeda Apartments
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Good Location”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The outside of the building could use a new cote of paint but the rooms inside where more than comfortable. I checked in late and had a keybox setup for me. Good location as I was able to walk to most of my appointments in the city. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel only has stairs and no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidbee699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    14
    7
    13
See reviews for
19
20
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed at Nireeda Apartments in Geelong for 1 night, in a "Deluxe Studio Apartment". There was plenty of room with kitchenette, lounge area, and en suite.
Appointments were basic, but clean, with reasonably comfortable beds.
Nirreda is right in the middle of Geelong CBD and conveniently placed for all leisure/business trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were stuck with a last minute situation and had no choice. The sheets don't fit the bed, one glass in the place and it was putrid, a vegetable masher holding the window open, paper thin walls so you could every word/noise from rooms down the hall and all this joy for $315 for the night!!! Absolute rip off, dirty, desperately sad place. For the money anywhere else would be better!!

Room Tip: None - its all terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MegsScottandKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geelong hotels

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I never got to stay there,
But I went to check in and the Man was extremely rude and arrogant. Luckily I had my husband with me at the time as I found him very intimidating.

I was arriving from Adelaide and was running late and check in was supposed to be before 7pm. I rang and told them I was running late and could they leave the door open/ or come and open it for me and they were rude about that.

Then when i spoke about my booking they were so rude I decided to cancel the booking and not to stay there

Room Tip: My advice - stay somehwere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyzzz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Came here for business - I normally stay at the Mercure Geelong when visiting clients but their serviced apartments were booked out and thought it'd be nice to try somewhere else (and the price was $89 from $170 - Mercure is normally $190).

Eek is the only befitting word for this 'place' ..

1. Checked in 5.15pm - owner was good enough to stay past 5pm to provide me with keys
2. Two flights of stairs just to get to rooms - stairs to get into lobby PLUS 2 more flights - with a suitcase and heavily pregnant, almost impossible! No help was offered though.
3. All 4 glasses, 4 wine glasses and 4 coffee mugs are dirty (lip stains and fingerprints everywhere - coffee, wine)
4. Hair found on the floor of bathroom (black and long - yuck!)
5. Toilet still had toilet paper unflushed in the bowl
6. Window jammed open - when I called owner to close it, he said I could do it myself (I really couldn't) - he came up nevertheless quite promptly
7. Heater in room is noisy and looks like it hasn't been used ever. It's blowing so much dust everywhere I haven't stopped sneezing for 2 hours!
8. No spare quilts and quite cold, so you need the heater
9. Pillow case was soiled
10. When I mentioned about the dirty glasses, I asked him what he would do (whether someone would wash them tomorrow or whether I was expected to) and he suggested I could stay somewhere else
11. Very noisy (can hear drunk people yelling on the street)

Haven't cooked yet in the place - almost afraid to see the state of the cooking utensils and plates, etc!

This is only day 1 of 3 (and all this in 2.5 hours!) - shower is clean and bed sheets look ok .. 2 more nights to go! :s

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CozyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I booked a two bedroom ground floor apartment with foxtel. We were allocated a top floor apartment without foxtel. I think it was the one described in another review, I could see my 82 year old father in law (and me) falling up and down the step in the middle of the living room, and falling up and down the steps to the bedrooms. As he is not the only person in our party for whom stairs are out, I went back down the two flights of narrow stairs, to ask for a ground floor apartment. I was told "there are none, we don't have ground floor two bedroom apartments". Strange, their website says they do. Then the man showed me "one with a double and a single" which turned out to be a two bedroom apartment, though it is true that the small bedroom is very very small, we call it "port arthur" as its about the size of the cells we saw there. But it's warm. No tissues, half the light bulbs have blown, and the kitchen smells of rancid grease. Its alright, as we just commented to each other, but that's because we want to make the best of so many broken promises. Hope the beds are comfortable! If you want to get this apartment, its called the disabled apartment. Another advantage is that the telly is bigger here than in the room on the top floor (that suite smelt as well). I call the man who I dealt with "the incredible disappearing man" as he was able to completely disappear as soon as humanely possible during both of our interactions. He did offer us a refund, but it was 4pm and where else would we go, in the rain? Look elsewhere while you have time to make a better choice, before you come here.

Room Tip: The disabled room (117) is two bedroom ground floor: the second bedroom with a single bed is very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyQinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great Location , and very nice chap at front desk ,who helped my husband carry our case up the stairs. Our room was clean , it had a full size fridge and the kitchen had a stove as well as a microwave. I did not encounter any problems with noise etc.Its a short walk to the pier and shops, would stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
#14 of 17 in Geelong
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nireeda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nireeda Apartments

Property: Nireeda Apartments
Address: 1-3 Clare St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nireeda Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nireeda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing