We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vue Apartments & Day Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really nice two bedroom unit complete with washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, two televisions and pleasant enclosed balcony. Staff were pleasant to deal with and helpful. Only issue was getting it cleaned -- it's supposed to be done in the middle of your stay if you are staying over a certain number of days, but this didn't happen automatically for us. we had to ask three times for it to be done. But a teething problem i guess as this is a pretty new operation. geelong's a great place to stay, and the eastern beach is so close and great fun for the kids. lots of restaurants around, but the apartment has a great, functional kitchen. all good. would definitely recommend and have recommended already to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC1-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Firstly, apologies for the slight delay in responding to your review. Thank you for providing this feedback. You mentioned ‘teething’ problems during your stay and I ensure you have come far since then! In terms of servicing our policy is still the same, studio’s are serviced daily and one and two bedroom apartments are serviced weekly. Any extra services can be arranged at an extra cost however we are always more than happy to provide extra towels and amenities free of charge during any length of stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Vue and hope to see you and your friends again this summer!

Kindest Regards

Tori Banson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Vue Apartments & Day Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 410 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

These apartments are brand new in 2013, they have excellent fittings with very comfortable furniture and brilliant beds. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 couples and there was plenty of room for us to dine and enjoy our evening. The bathroom and kitchen is very well appointed, with a nice deep spa bath. We have stayed in Geelong many times over the last 10 years and these apartments are the best option by a long way.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street all have excellent views of the Botanical Gardens and Port Phillip Bay.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Firstly, apologies for the slight delay in responding to your review! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and I can assure you we can offer even more now with the grand opening of ‘Vue Day Spa’ during the year. I look forward to welcoming you at Vue soon!

Kindest Regards

Tori Banson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I made 2 bookings for a weekenk which was extremely busy. I made these booking nice and early knowing they would busy, however Vue apartments did not know this. After they became booked out they decided to change their minds to their terms and conditions. I booked through booking.com and was told I could pay on arrival. They called me the Monday of the week of our booking telling us we had to pay right there and then or we would have to give up our bookings.
I did not have a problem with making early payment. I had an issue with being threatened. While location was good the customer service is horrible

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Firstly, apologies for the slight delay in responding to your review. I can assure you that our terms and conditions are much more consistent after being in operation for 12 months now. I do apologise for any confusion in the lead up to your stay. I do hope we see you again at Vue, please contact me directly if you wish to make a booking as I will ensure you are looked after.

Kindest Regards

Tori Banson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

These apartments are great! Ultra modern & stylish!
Only a few minutes walk into the main CBD.
We arrives quiet late & the staff came down to meet us & check us in, very helpful & friendly.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment & it was huge, nice balcony & view down to eastern beach.
The price was very good as well, got a bit cheaper for staying long which was great too!
Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Geelong!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0ppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It is so nice to hear these great comments about the brand new apartments, our exceptional customer service and excellent location close to the CBD and Eastern Beach.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were unsure what to expect when we booked this place online, but what a find! I'm almost reluctant to review it and tell the world how good it is.

We were here for a sailing festival weekend, and for starters the location was perfect: a block from the foreshore (& yacht club). Parking is undercover and free (& you get an assigned spot). The room (a 1-BR) was modern & spotless, nicely decorated, very comfortable. You get free wi-fi and free local/national phone calls. Both the bed and the living room sofa were very comfortable, and there's a little enclosed balcony with table and chairs. Although the "view" was a car park, I still enjoyed sitting out there, and it was not at all noisy. It felt very safe.

Amenities included very nice shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel; detergent for the washing machine and also for the dishwasher; and a small milk carton in the fridge. Even the soap was extra nice - "Pure Essence" hand-made soap. The "rain" showerhead is great. The alarm clock is easy to use (unlike many I've encountered!) and there are tvs in both the living area and the bedroom. Plenty of crockery and glasses, and utensils (including a wine opener). A microwave, toaster, electric jug, and an easy-to-use real coffee maker were all a plus for us too! Of course, there's an ironing board & iron, and even a dustbuster!

The big Westfield shopping centre, with a Coles supermarket and bottle shop as well as all the shops, is only one longish block away, and there is also a bottle shop across the street. There are two restaurants across the street - Fishbowl (which we didn't have a chance to try but looked very nice, maybe a bit expensive) and the newly opened The Lord Nelson Hotel, a pub with restaurant where we dined on a beautifully cooked steak and a perfect risotto. In addition to the great Promenade Kitchen cafe on the corner (of Bellerine & Brougham Streets), there are more restaurants a *very* short walk away (on Malop Street or on the foreshore), and plenty more a 5-10 minute's walk away!

The people at the desk were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The only omission I can think of at all was that they didn't tell us how to get back in when the reception area is unmanned (eg, Saturday night). There is a sensor thingy on the front wall outside that you put your room key up to, but it wasn't obvious to us and we were just about to go down to the garage to get in when someone who knew how came along!

All in all it was a fabulous place to stay - comfortable, convenient, relaxing!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnB99az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi Ann

Thank you for this fabulous review! You have really covered the key highlights of staying at Vue and given our future guests a very thorough idea of what to expect when they arrive. It is so reassuring to continue to hear this extremely positive feedback being such a new business.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've traveled to Geelong to work for 24 years so despite being very attached to it I tend to see the city from an outsider's point of view. The Vue apartments have finally given Geelong a quality accommodation option that will give people a reason to stay overnight. Located close to the magnificently redeveloped waterfront, the Vue is a short walk from most of Geelong's central offerings: the two major enclosed shopping centres, Cunningham Pier, the giant Ferris wheel (summer only), the yacht club (across the road), Eastern Beach and its historic swimming enclosure, and even the beautiful Eastern Gardens (approximately a 10 minute walk away).

The apartments are roomy with a large bedroom and comfortable bed. The couch is comfortable enough to sleep on for an extra person or for blokes who find themselves in the doghouse after over indulging at one of the many nearby pubs, clubs and bars.

The kitchen is small but functional and there is a tv, iPod-compatible sound system and blu-ray player. The balcony is actually a sectioned-off part of the room and would be great with a sea view but it's wasted if you're apartment overlooks the car parks or back of other buildings. Rooms have individual air conditioners.

The place is so new you can smell the timber and paint in the small ground floor lobby. The 'newness' is reflected in the fittings and overall fresh and clean feel.

Reception is not open 24 hours but they rarely are in holiday apartment buildings. Most of your needs can be taken care of by local shops and restaurants anyway.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a sea view. Take lots of DVDs or Blurays if you have kids, the rooms have a...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi Rob

I would like to thank you for this detailed review which really does sum up Vue in a nutshell! You have really highlighted all the facilities and services that we pride ourselves on and as you mentioned being brand new, the fresh paint, state of the art fitout and superb location make Vue the ideal place to stay in Geelong.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Vue again soon!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the second floor, (apartment 203a). Lovely and new 4.5 star apartment. Comfortable King bed, enough crockery, glasses and cutlery for 4 people. Great TV's , Rain Shower was divine. Double glazed windows meant quiet inside rooms, however, the bedroom was quiet hot and stuffy so we needed to open the window and the noise was terrible, echoed off building opposite. I couldn't sleep because I found the bedroom too stuffy . Very well appointed apartment. Saucepans quite small and a tiny Fry pan, Would be helpful to have a larger pan for frying or Cooking risotto, or just et out at the myriad of restaurants nearby. Apartment well located to the Foreshore and Yacht club and shops. Apartment 203a was in the front corner of the building . Room was meant to be with water views, you needed to go out ont the small veranda and lean over the balcony to get a good view. Wouldn't suggest paying the extra, as not a real water view.

Room Tip: No pool or gym . Corner room was sunny and bright, yet also had lighting from outside advertising si...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sussanne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi Sussanne

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear your positive comments about our flat screen TV's and luxurious water efficient showers. In terms of the view from your apartment we have since reclassified our water view apartments to 'Park and Bay View' since the rooms face directly over Austin Park with a lovely outlook of the bay over to the left.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 18 in Geelong
737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.6 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#9 of 18 in Geelong
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#3 of 18 in Geelong
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Apartments & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Apartments & Day Spa

Address: 6 Bellerine St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Geelong
Price Range: $110 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Apartments & Day Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vue consists of 60 brand new serviced apartments providing studio, one and two bedroom options. Open plan living/dining, stunning European style kitchen, designer bathrooms appointed with the finest fixtures and finishes. Perfect for business stays or coastal getaways. The location offers excellent views over the Eastern Beach and Austin Park. Vue is ideally situated close to Westfield Shopping Centre, Royal Geelong Yacht Club, public transport, universities and various cultural attractions, making it ideal for business stays and holiday rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Vue Apartments & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing