We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed Apartment in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vue Apartments & Day Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the second floor, (apartment 203a). Lovely and new 4.5 star apartment. Comfortable King bed, enough crockery, glasses and cutlery for 4 people. Great TV's , Rain Shower was divine. Double glazed windows meant quiet inside rooms, however, the bedroom was quiet hot and stuffy so we needed to open the window and the noise was terrible, echoed off building opposite. I couldn't sleep because I found the bedroom too stuffy . Very well appointed apartment. Saucepans quite small and a tiny Fry pan, Would be helpful to have a larger pan for frying or Cooking risotto, or just et out at the myriad of restaurants nearby. Apartment well located to the Foreshore and Yacht club and shops. Apartment 203a was in the front corner of the building . Room was meant to be with water views, you needed to go out ont the small veranda and lean over the balcony to get a good view. Wouldn't suggest paying the extra, as not a real water view.

Room Tip: No pool or gym . Corner room was sunny and bright, yet also had lighting from outside advertising si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sussanne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi Sussanne

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear your positive comments about our flat screen TV's and luxurious water efficient showers. In terms of the view from your apartment we have since reclassified our water view apartments to 'Park and Bay View' since the rooms face directly over Austin Park with a lovely outlook of the bay over to the left.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 418 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

With only a 200m walk to the boardwalk, this apartment complex is in the perfect spot. Geelong itself is a great place to visit and this is the perfect place to stay and springboard your holiday from. The main road outside was a little bit noisy up until about 10pm but then quietened down for the night.
The staff were very friendly and the complex was immaculately clean. The room facilities were great too with everything we needed to cook dinner for the four of us. Uber comfy beds too!

Room Tip: Your choice: view or road noise - pick one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyandchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello there

What fabulous feedback thank you! We certainly pride ourselves on the brand new apartments and sensational location and I am delighted to hear that our customer service was exceptional also. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

my wife and i and 1 of our grand children just spent 4 days in geelong for a baseball tournament the apartments were still very new so they were realy clean and tidy kitchens had most utensils you would need if you wanted to cater to yourself and lots of resteraunts close by if you did not. the only problem we had !! we had a ocean view room these rooms are on the street side of the building and they were extreemly noisey every sound from outside somehow ends up in your room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi Laurie

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Vue. I am concerned to hear you had a problem with noise from your apartment as all the windows are double glazed, this is certainly something that will be investigated.

I do hope we see you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Vue. Rooms were beautifully appointed with modern fittings etc. Plenty of space and well set out. We stayed in a studio room which tecnically had a view of the ocean, but it wasn't great. I'd advise you to book a room with a balcony - it will improve the view. The studio room does not entitle you to a carpark either, so you'll be up for $5 per day to park your car over the road. The bed was King size and super-comfy!. Free internet and a decent sized TV as well as an iPod dock. Very well situated - you can walk to the town centre or down to the Eastern Beach area very easily.

Room Tip: As I said, if you want to make the most of the 'view' choose a room with a balcony. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Vue and I agree that our apartments with balconies definitely have the best view. In terms of the parking for our studio's, this is something that we are in the process of changing as want to offer the best possible service to all our guests - regardless of the room type that you book.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment with ocean views. The rooms were a great size and the lay out was very functional. Excellent size bathroom with bath. All facilities were great and even had a coffee maker in the room.

The view was excellent and the location was great. We stayed with our two children and had no problems. The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi Steven

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It is so nice to hear these great comments as we do pride ourselves on the Two Bedroom Deluxe apartments as the outlook is pretty sensational.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have enjoyed Geelong in the past and wanted to return over summer to enjoy the holidays. We booked online, after reviewing the photos on LinkedIn, and paid the extra for a 1 bedroom apartment with sea view (as opposed to the city view ones).
My wife & I were very disappointed when we arrived to find that to see the promised sea view, you need to stand on the balcony and look left.
The name of these apartments is a misnomer, and the extra money for the sea view is not acceptable. The photos should not show a sea view that cannot be seen from the room!
Having said that, the apartments are well located, with a tiny (1 minute) walk to the seafront, and they are new and well appointed - air conditioned, nice kitchen, good sized bedroom and bathroom, comfy lounge. So if it wasn't for feeling cheated, I feel the price paid was fair for the quality. So it's mainly the need to drop the false notion that you can sit inside and see the sea that needs to be fixed. Indeed the kitchen and bedroom window views were actually the Ritz Apartments, which is next door - a delapidated ruin of a building.
Additional warnings: unless staying 7 nights (we stayed for 3 nights) then there is no servicing of the apartment. Unless you pay the pretty high extra service charge. And we didn't see that all in the advertisements!
We didn't mind the bed being unmade, or taking our rubbish down to the carpark as requested, but they do need to change the towels (after all being by the sea, you are likley to shower several times a day if enjoying the outdoors), and they need to provide more toilet rolls and rubbish bags without being asked.
A disposable shower cap would be a good addition to the shampoo, conditioner, soap etc that are provided.
The DVD player is a good provision, and shower temperature and pressure were also good.
No pool or gym - but that's what the sea is for!
Overall good, but room to improve.

Room Tip: I think the rooms at the sea end would have slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Achieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Firstly, apologies for the slight delay in responding to your review! Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am very pleased to advise that since opening in December 12 we have recategorised our sea view apartments to ‘Park & Bay’ view as you are correct the balconies face directly over Austin Park and Corio Bay is to the left of the outlook. We have also endeavoured to be more clear on servicing provided and can assure you we are more than happy to provide extra towels and amenities on request at no extra cost.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to see you again at Vue this summer!

Kindest Regards

Tori Banson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at Vue apartments after admiring from going past. These new apartments were a total disappointment. Whilst all new, they are sadly lacking.View consisted of car park and back of buildings. We had paid for secure undercover parking for two days we stayed, and we're told on arrival that it wasn't included. After much negotiating we got our car park. next day we were told the car park was full, no communication to change over reception staff. We had to phone and argue our case over again, very stressful and unnecessary. Studio apartment lacking facilities. No magazines or information about facility. Cleaning second day, very basic.. Apartment quite noisy. I would not bother staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on South side. Take your own pillow as they are all very high, and no choice availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blossie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VueApartments, General Manager at Vue Apartments & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello there

Thank you for providing this feedback. I apologise for the confusion over the car parking procedure - this was definitely a teething problem of ours during our grand opening weeks. In terms of the views from each apartment be sure to choose an apartment with a 'park and bay view' as we have different categories and rates to ensure guest satisfaction.

And I do hope we see you again at Vue Apartments!

Regards
Tori Banson
General Manager
Vue Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.6 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#9 of 19 in Geelong
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#3 of 19 in Geelong
757 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#2 of 19 in Geelong
99 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#6 of 19 in Geelong
78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Apartments & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Apartments & Day Spa

Address: 6 Bellerine St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Geelong
Price Range: $142 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Apartments & Day Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vue consists of 60 brand new serviced apartments providing studio, one and two bedroom options. Open plan living/dining, stunning European style kitchen, designer bathrooms appointed with the finest fixtures and finishes. Perfect for business stays or coastal getaways. The location offers excellent views over the Eastern Beach and Austin Park. Vue is ideally situated close to Westfield Shopping Centre, Royal Geelong Yacht Club, public transport, universities and various cultural attractions, making it ideal for business stays and holiday rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vue Apartments & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing