We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed 3 nights here and I found it met all my needs. The blonde lady on Reception (sorry I don't remember her name) was absolutely lovely and displayed outstanding customer service. As she passed guests through my stay I noticed she knew everyone's name and had a conversation with them about something that had previously been asked/said. I was impressed with this as great customer service is rare these days. The room I stayed in had everything I needed and was really well cleaned/serviced each day. My highlights were the bed, so comfortable and I found myself sleeping 9-10 hours a night which I usually only manage about 6-7 in any other bed, including my own. The absolute highlight of my stay though was the pool, I did not want to get out of it. I did not try dine in the Breakfast room but it was very popular with other guests. If you could pick up this motor inn with all the staff and move it a few blocks closer to the waterfront, maintaining the current price you could not ask for more. I will without a doubt stay here again if I am ever staying in Geelong.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Reviewer, We are delighted that you loved your stay with us. The comfort of our guests is very important to us. We would love to have you come and stay again should you ever be passing through Geelong again. Warm regards, Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Service is an absolute plus, the nicest owner / managers I have met on my travels to date allowed us an early check in and could not have been more helpful. The hotel is located very centrally near by all Geelong has to offer. The only down side is that the rooms are getting a little tired and the prices are very up there considering.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you. We will certainly take all your comments on board, We do hope to see you again. Warm regards, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very friendly and helpful front desk, The room was OK and clean, but not overly large, the design was a little dated, There was no cooking in the room. The place has restaurant next door and is in walking distance of some pubs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Reviewer, We thank you for your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed our friendly hospitality. Please come back and visit us again. Warm regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over winter , as it is easy walking distance to skilled stadium for the football . Checking in had always been easy , staff ways friendly offering us both umbrellas for the walk to the football. Rooms are neat and clean with free wifi .
Good location for local pubs, bars and cafés . We will certainly stay here again

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank delishldish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind words in doing so. We are lucky to be located so close to many of Geelong's attractions. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back during the footy season. Kind regards Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed just one night as we had a wedding in Geelong but found this hotel much better value than the Mercure where we have been before. The lady at check in was so friendly and even offered to book a taxi for us...very appreciated thank you! The rooms are comfortable and linens crisp and clean. We booked through the motels website and would definitely recommend this motel above others as clean, comfortable, friendly and good value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenacres61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for you lovely review. We do always try to go that extra mile and it is wonderful to hear that it is appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked an 'apartment' style room for $195. When we arrived we were advised that a wedding was next door and there may be noise so they could move us. We decided to check the room out and found it to be smelly (all windows left open) and extremely run down, the carpet was dirty. The noise from the road was already annoying so we decided to move. We then had to pay an extra $10 for a smaller darker room which had a 'spa'. The furnishings are from the 1980's and the place needs a paint. There are few amenities and we would not seen think of using the spa once we saw the dirt and grime on the outlets. There is really nothing to say about this place except, don't bother.
Overall this place was extremely over-priced when you compare it to other more modern and convenient places to stay in Geelong. We will never be back.

Room Tip: don't select this hotel unless they charge about $55- $65 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Receptionist at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I really tried to please you and am very sorry that you were still so unhappy. Kind regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Awesome staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, great location. Motel is located within walking distance to the market and harbor. We were there with a group of 20 plus and everyone felt right at home. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, we were delighted to have your group stay with us. It is always appreciated for us to know that guests enjoyed their stay with us, we do aim to please and hope you will visit us again. Warm regards, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.2 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#9 of 19 in Geelong
88 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#7 of 19 in Geelong
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#3 of 19 in Geelong
752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#2 of 19 in Geelong
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn

Address: 66 McKillop St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Geelong
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn offers rooms with queen size beds, FREE Foxtel cable TV and reverse-cycle air conditioning. Some rooms are available with a spa. This Geelong motel also offers FAST & FREE wireless Internet and conference facilities for business travellers. New LCD TVs have been installed into all rooms. All Superior suites now have new split system air conditioners. Come stay with us and see why so many corporate guests make this their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Geelong
Geelong Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing