We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western last night... and I have to say that the service was amazing! They let us print out a document we had forgotten at home at no charge... offered us an umbrella to use in today's rain... and were extremely friendly and welcoming at all times!! I would definitely return, and would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Geelong afordably! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visita333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback. We do pride ourselves on our customer service and we do hope you will come and visit us again soon. Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

I live in Melbourne but have to regularly commute to Geelong for university. I've tried a few other motels in Geelong and based on cost/location/comfort, the Admiralty Motor Inn can't be beat and so I booked in a long-term stay with them for the duration of my 7-week placement at the Geelong Hospital (a short walk away). I've stayed in many of their standard rooms and the superior room, and the quality is consistent throughout - quiet environment (I was surprised by this considering the motel's proximity to the main part of town), comfortable queen bed with good electric blankets and heating system, clear plasma screen TV, FANTASTIC wifi (even better than the system my software engineer sister set up at home!), big clean bathrooms, desk to work at, and comfy arm chairs to curl up in with their complimentary hot chocolate and shortbread biscuits at the end of a long day :) As a young female on my own, I always felt safe in the motel and this was really important for me as I work odd shift times at the hospital. Mark, Linda, and Denise who run the motel are wonderful - always cheery and friendly, and ever ready to help accommodate my requests. It was such a pleasure staying with them and the motel is top on my list the next time I have a placement in Geelong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paperplanegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

We would all like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our customer service is very important to us, something we pride ourselves on. Recent refurbishments have taken place and we asre please to hear you enjoyed the upgrades. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am a regular guest at the Admiralty Motel when travelling with work, and stay there a least one night each month - as I have over the past 5+ years.
The proprietors (the 3rd owners during my patronage) are friendly and helpful; the rooms are always clean, comfortable and affordable, with a choice of single, double and family rooms available.

The breakfast room is open seven days a week and offers a choice of continental or cooked breakfasts. There is a restaurant attached: ‘The Empire Grill’ which is owned and operated separately from the motel. It is currently rated amongst the best restaurants within Geelong, and is certainly worth sampling their menu. An added bonus is that motel guests receive a 15% discount when dinning in. Room service is also available.
Overall, the Admiralty is a good place to stay. It is very close to Kardinia Park (AFL ground), Gull Airport bus shuttle and the CBD is only a short walk or drive down the hill.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road (McKillop Street) are the most spacious, but tend to suffer the inevitable...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicaetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for Chicaetal for your feedback and kind words in doing so. We are very pleased that we are able to tick all the boxes for you, providing clean and comfortable accommodation. We also appreciate your feedback regarding The Empire Grill, we will pass on your comments. See you again soon, Cheers Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good location close to the shops and footy. Reasonably priced and a great home cooked breakfast. We had a quiet room and a short distance to our luggage. Restaurant is adjoining with a pub nearby. ..............

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you Carolside for taking the time to review our motel your positive comments regarding your room and breakfast. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Previously stayed at the larger hotels in Geelong and occasionally been disappointed with lack of service, so chose this hotel. My husband and I stayed two nights last weekend. Fair special price for Seniors. Friendly and helpful owners. Room and Bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The Continental breakfast was good quality and well presented in a clean and comfy breakfast room. Hot breakfast available at a minimum additional cost. Convenient to public transport (buses) to city centre. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

We would like to thank you for providing your feedback and your positive comments in doing so. We pride ourselves on our cusomer service and friendly staff and are pleased we were able to be of assitance. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here last week after an operation in Geelong and could not fault the Admiralty. We tried the Mercure first ( next to the hospital) but it was booked out. The Admiralty is a 3 start tel but the rooms are more. 4 star and the restaurant adjoining was very good. Breakfast was 3 star but surprisingly good though simple buffet. The location I'd 2--3 blocks from the city centre and 1 block from the hospitals nearby. Some rooms are a little noisy but quieter than most roadside motels. I prefer hotels tootrls but would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passdeplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the ime to give your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly pass on your positive comments to the Empire Grill restaurant. We do hope you come back and visit us again. Kind regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel was a great stay. I would recommend this place to anyone. They have everything I needed and on top of it the Wireless was flawless! More Hotels need the wifi system they have.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda255350, Owner at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for providing such positive feedback, we are so happy to hear such wonderful feedback regarding our friendly service and our NEW FAST AND FREE WIFI. We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.2 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#9 of 18 in Geelong
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 18 in Geelong
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#7 of 18 in Geelong
76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#3 of 18 in Geelong
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn

Address: 66 McKillop St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Geelong
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn offers rooms with queen size beds, FREE Foxtel cable TV and reverse-cycle air conditioning. Some rooms are available with a spa. This Geelong motel also offers FAST & FREE wireless Internet and conference facilities for business travellers. New LCD TVs have been installed into all rooms. All Superior suites now have new split system air conditioners. Come stay with us and see why so many corporate guests make this their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Geelong
Geelong Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing