We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$101
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$101
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
87
89
41
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
89
41
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious apartment indoor pool big bathroom excellent stay bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 237 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Best Western hotel location is good. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Place is comfortable and secure. The apartment we stayed is big with good ventillation. The beds are comfortable and the dining area is huge.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paradise21797376628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeelongMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Paradise

Thank you for sharing the positive aspects of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a satisfying stay and hope to welcome you back when next in the region.

Warm regards

The Team at Best Western Geelong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

A fairly good location, about a 300m easy walk to the waterfront. Can be a little bit tricky finding the entrance when driving back from the CBD, best to follow the bay road and then loop back around.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeelongMotorInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Michael H

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a satisfying stay. Great to see that you took a short stroll to view the wonderful sights of Corio Bay. We hope to welcome you back whenever you next find yourself in the region.

The team at Best Western Geelong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

For the amount of money we paid to stay in that MOTEL (which we thought was a hotel), the entire place should be gutted and remodeled with newer furniture & completely updated! The only reason we stayed was because it was during New Year's & nowhere else had availability. Not only are the rooms sorely outdated, they smell (someone has clearly smoked in the room we stayed in), & the stairwell that feels like you're entering some sketchy place to sleep for the night is ridiculous! Update it & make the doors to each room feel like they're a little more secure too. This is 2019 & the place looks like something out of the 1970s! No A/C in the bedrooms?! Really? If we'd had anywhere else to move to, we would have changed to another hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clintdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Clintdi

We are very sorry that the apartment and services did not meet your personal expectations. As 3.5 star facilities our apartments unfortunately will not always fully satisfy the varied selective needs and discerning wants of all guests and we regret any misconceptions you may have held on our facility type. We strive to provide clean and comfortable apartments at value-for-money pricing and again am sincerely sorry that we were unable to satisfy your personal requirements on this occasion. Your feedback is most valued and will be used to address ongoing improvements to our facilities and services.

Your sincerely
Carl Leahy
Proprietor
Best Western Geelong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed as a family for a night on our way through. Staff were friendly and helpful and our apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. It is a 5min walk to the water and a 20min walk to all the restaurants on the promenade, Cunningham Pier and Eastern beach. Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KelsSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear KelsSydney

We are pleased that we satisfied your expectations and requirements on your recent visit to Geelong. It is great that you took advantage to stroll to the Bay and along the city's wonderful waterfront walking trail.

We would feel special to welcome you back when next in the region.

Kind regards
Carl Leahy
Proprietor
Best Western Geelong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Work put me here not the usual place I stay, room was musty, old and outdated, restaurant wasnt open, noisey at night and not a place I will stay again. Staff were good and helpful. Off street parking and a short walk to waterfront and cafes.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Getontracc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

Dear Getontracc

Thank you sharing your perceptions on your recent stay. We aim to provide value-for-money facilities with friendly and helpful service and sincerely regret that we did not meet your personal expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback will assist us to identify areas we we need to improve and we thank you for your comments.

Best regards

The team @ Best Western Geelong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews