We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Geelong
morwell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and i stayed in the motel for 3 nights ,the rooms are fine .but if you want wi.fi forget it as it never works and you will get no help trying to fix it, the food is shockingly over priced and poor
quality $64 for one cooked and 2 continental ,the pool area is not usable because off the mosquitoes ,and you dont get to park your car in front off your room

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChifleyGeelongMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Knight7
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong (Formerly Chifley Hotel and Apartments Geelong).

I am sorry to learn you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. It is true that we have experienced some difficulties with our Wifi service over the past couple of weeks. This was due to infrastructure works in order to improve the overall service. Although this did, regrettably, incur some issues, it was for the overall improvement of the service for the future.

Breakfast is available in Black Salt restaurant, either as Full Buffet, Continental Buffet, or a la carte. If pre-booked as part of your accommodation package, a reduced rate of $20.00 per person, rather than $27.50 is available on the full buffet. A la carte options start from $12.00.

Having checked with our Maintenance team, we are unaware of any issue with mosquitoes in the pool area. It is certainly not an issue currently. My apologies that they were present when you attempted to use the pool - weather can be an influencing factor.

The multi-level nature of the building does mean that car parking cannot necessarily be assigned outside of your room. However, car parking is plentiful, with undercover options available.

I am pleased to note that you found your room to be satisfactory and hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    125
    47
    16
    7
See reviews for
73
105
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#4 of 17 in Geelong
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#7 of 17 in Geelong
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong

Property: Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
Address: 13-15 The Esplanade | Drumcondra, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia (Formerly Chifley Hotel & Apartments Geelong)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong is located right on Corio Bay, 1.2 km's from the city center, where guests can enjoy stunning views or take leisurely strolls along the spectacular Geelong waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Hotel And Apartments Geelong
Chifley On The Esplanade Geelong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing