We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time after time”
Review of Kohinoor

Kohinoor
Ranked #90 of 457 Restaurants in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great time after time”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Went to celibate my mums 80th birthday and we had a fantastic night a table of 12 and not one complaint and great value at around $15 a head great personal service can't fault

Helpful?
Thank Paulwoodsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast service and great food”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Friendly relaxed dining, great menu and lovely staff
Great for a catch up with friends

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Belly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got drenched as waitress spilt wine all over me”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

It wasnt her fault I suppose well actually it was. My Husband kicked me under the table to warn me about the imminent drowning but too late. They did give me a complementary drink. The waitress was apologetic but they didnt give my son a job either. Suppose I feel a bit bitter about that as he is only 18 and doesnt have much confidence.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 70didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Even better than last time”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Maybe they've got a new chef. Anyway, the food last night was pretty good. Dal maharani was nicely done, Lamb Vindaloo was acceptably hot, the nans were nice.

The service was excellent, and BYO grog is always a plus.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Top notch Indian food”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The food provided either dine in or take away is always divine...try their spinach lamb it is a favourite

Helpful?
Thank BrendanO493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohinoor also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing