We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ceases to impress”
Review of Jack & Jill Restaurant - CLOSED

Jack & Jill Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never ceases to impress”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Jack & Jill's has become an all time favourite. The menu is forever changing and the food is always spectacular. Staff are attentive and polite. 10/10 every time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luce2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    73
    22
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Valentine's surprise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am extremely grateful that Jack & Jills still honoured the prize when I found out last minute on Valentine's Day morning. It was a fantastic surprise for Valentines Day and an all-inclusive voucher was much more generous than I could have possibly hoped for. Despite having a free ticket for the busy night, the staff were still very attentive and the food was delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Muscat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous anniversary dinner”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We chose Jack and Jill after many recommendations from friends. It did not disappoint. Great selection of dishes - I'm vegetarian and there was plenty for me to choose from. My husband, however, enjoyed the non-vego options and was equally impressed. Casual atmosphere, great place for romantic evening or night out with friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gbh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Will go back time after time...”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Have been to Jack and Jill's multiple times and it is my 'go to' restaurant when out-of-towners come to visit. Ever been to a restaurant and couldn't decide between the fabulous options of what to choose from the menu, well never fear the Jack and Jill concept allows you to taste multiple items on the menu, a virtual smorgasbord of choice! The service has always been spot on and the bar upstairs is great for post dinner drink! Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8-babsie-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My Husband and I had dinner at Jack & Jill's Sunday night after being recommended to go there by our daughter. It is a Tapas concept type of restaurant without the Spanish dishes. You can get 3 or 4 different serves that you select from the menu. We had 3 each, which came out at the same time. The food was delicious and the serving size more than adequate (I didn't finish all of mine). The restaurant had a friendly atmosphere and the young staff were great. Have already recommended to some of our friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieJanEtte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack & Jill Restaurant also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing