We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“HERB SUE AND FAMILY OVER XMAS 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rippleside Park Motor Inn

Rippleside Park Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rippleside Park Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Geelong
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HERB SUE AND FAMILY OVER XMAS 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

what a wonderful xmas 2013 we had staying at rippleside,the hosts are such a friendly couple and only too happy to please .the breckfast was extremely good and at excellant value.would have no hesitation in reccomending this motel to anyone .regards to nola hope you are feeling better soon,many thanks to you both

Room Tip: rooms 7 to 14 would be the best ,but we were in room 2 and had no problems with road noise.the hosts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile


We are very impressed with the room in this motel, friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy room, comfy bed, clean towels, hairdryers, microwave and fridge, just what you need and they have it all . We are happy that we picked to stay with Rippleside as the start of our great ocean road journey.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KendisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Rippleside Park Motor Inn is inappropriatly named, the park may be nearby but not easily accessible.
The motel is modern and the rooms comfortable but the location is awful.
Its on Melbourne road which carries a very high volume of traffic 20 hours a day,so,if its a good nights sleep you want then dont stay here.
Double glazing might well be the answer to the noise problem .
Until then traffic noise problem is solved I wouldnt recommend Rippleside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed here with friends for 2 nights - our rooms were very clean and Paul and his wife were helpful. It is close to the main street but not too noisy at night, walking distance to Esplanade and Train station. Can definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelife1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed one night to attend a wedding nearby. You get what you pay for and i think we paid about $100 for the night. The bed was comfy and didn't have any bed bugs (that i know off). Happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed in the family room at the Rippleside motor inn while attending a friend's wedding. My friend and I both woke up to find that we had been bitten numerous times by bed bugs. The bites are itchy and sore and we have both had to spend time and money visiting the doctor and buying various creams/lotions to help with the bites. Hopefully the bed bugs didn't get into our luggage and come back to Melbourne with us!

Even if this hotel was free, it wouldn't be worth staying there for the inconvenience and discomfort caused.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you want to be bitten by bed bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 682Sarah682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed in a family room with a double bed and 2 singles with my partner and a couple of friends. The room had the basics for an overnight stay. It was close to local shops and the service was good too. The only bad thing was that the next morning I woke up with a few itchy bites. By the time I got back to sydney my back shoulder was covered in huge red itchy lumps. I went to the doctor and he said they were bed bug bites and that I had reacted really badly to them!! It's been almost a week and I can't show my back as it looks gross!!
I wouldn't go back solely because of the bed bugs which is a shame because it was pleasant while we were there.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guinevereguinevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.7 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#6 of 24 in Geelong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geelong Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 24 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rippleside Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rippleside Park Motor Inn

Property: Rippleside Park Motor Inn
Address: 67 Melbourne Rd | North Geelong, Geelong, Victoria 3215, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rippleside Park Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Rippleside Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing