We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Geelong Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn(Geelong)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parkwood Motel(Geelong)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong(Geelong)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barwon Valley Lodge(Geelong)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Geelong(Geelong)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Quest Geelong(Geelong)(Great Value!)
$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rippleside Park Motor Inn(Geelong)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
20
15
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
15
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardenscommon areas aresalvation armypool towelseastern beachreception areaone nightparklandsuitespaamenitiesforeshoreaccommodationmelbourne
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 40 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We just stayed there for a night but enjoyed the whole experience. The rooms have all been fully refurbished. The rooms are large and the bathroom was fully stocked with all you would need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was great for the location of the hotel up on the hill overlooking Eastern Beach. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good to stay in as the hotel is in the centre of parkland in a very quiet part of Geelong.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at the GCC whilst attending the Avalon Airshow with my young son. It was great to have an alcohol and smoke free venue for a change. The building was immaculate as was our room and bathroom. Actually I was pleasantly surprised expecting it to be spartan and boring but I was so wrong. The sitting room area near reception was a great area to relax or read. Can't comment on the meals as we always ate out. Our stay was very quiet, even though it was a full house with Airshow w/e. The gardens are very nice as is the swimming pool area. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Parking plentiful. Only a few minutes to the centre of town this place is a hidden gem and I can't wait to return..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMPAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed at the GCC many times, and have always found the staff friendly and ready to assist. The food is well presented and tasty, we nice, particularly if you have a special diet, the kitchen staff are will and able to accommodate your preferences.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 14, 2013

thank you so much for the review. We hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Unfortunately could only stay one night. Nice location in the park away from noisy Geelong CBD. Comfortable room, clean and with all the facilities that you need. It didn't even feel like we were in Geelong.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to step out into the park, look for Flying Foxes (large fruit bats) in the surrounding trees, listen to the birds in the morning and take a nice walk down to the foreshore (1.5km walk from reception).
Will be back and stay for longer.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frenchy3996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very nice surprise . Hidden away in a park . Clean and quiet except for a group getting back early hours. Only down side was a double bed against a wall and and a fan in the shower that sounded like a jets turbo. Nice cafe with quality food. Limited menu .Will stay there again and happy to recommend to any one except the group at 1 am.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 14, 2013

thank you Neil. We will look into the noise level of the fan. We appreciate your comments . Hope the bowling went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews