We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must”
Review of Kilgour St Grocer

Kilgour St Grocer
Ranked #6 of 18 Quick Bites in Geelong
Description: We're a corner-store café in central Geelong. We serve Cartel Roasters coffee from our Slayer with a smile, alongside breakfast, lunch and sweet treats. We believe in community, old-school hospitality and very good sandwiches. We’ve also got pantry essentials like eggs, milk and cheese, gifts for the kitchen and home, and space to sit outside with your family or your dog. See you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: We're a corner-store café in central Geelong. We serve Cartel Roasters coffee from our Slayer with a smile, alongside breakfast, lunch and sweet treats. We believe in community, old-school hospitality and very good sandwiches. We’ve also got pantry essentials like eggs, milk and cheese, gifts for the kitchen and home, and space to sit outside with your family or your dog. See you soon!
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This little cafe and grocer is always busy the food is great yummy I have chai latte with almond milk it's the best in geelong very friendly and helpful staff,great meeting place can sit outside if you want in the winter time lovely sitting in the sun family orientated try it

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Very nice avo smash on fresh seeded bread.
Slightly more expensive for the amount but was delicious
Beautiful set up nice and bright lovely staff!
Great variety on the menu and some beautiful pastries and a variety of fresh rolls and focaccia type bits at the front

Good coffee according to the friend I went with

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jenna-Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Came here with 2 kids aged 10 and 7, based on excellent reviews on trip advisor.
Had Bahn mi bowl, Mexican bowl and bruschetta and they were all beautiful. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ScottArnold2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming here for coffee and food for years.

We are always greeted with friendly staff, who take the time to say hello and make conversation.

The Egg and Bacon Roll and the toasted Ham, Cheese and Tomato Roll are our takeaway favourites for breakfast.

Definitely worth a visit if you’re in the area!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Span1357-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited here for breakfast on a Sunday. Parking wasn’t a problem as it’s away from the main precinct. I ordered the egg and bacon roll at $6.50 and my companion ordered the big breakfast roll $12.50. Coffee was good and even though the place was almost full our order was delivered to the table very fast. I will definitely return to this lively little cafe.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank janine911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilgour St Grocer also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Kilgour St Grocer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing