We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, beautifully run!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Parks – Echuca
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband, myself and our 11 month old son, stayed here 1 night as we were passing through Echuca. We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the park looked surrounded by the bush. The facilities were brilliant and it had many extra's that would keep a family entertained for days. We look forward to bringing our extended family here when our son is older, so that he can enjoy the facilities like the; mini golf, jumping pillow etc
The owners accommodated our needs without any extra charge and made sure one of the bedrooms had enough space for our porta-cot.
Thank you for making our stay suit our needs. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leish84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks – Echuca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband, father and myself stayed here one night as we were attending a family reunion in town.
We stayed in Courtside Villa 1 and were very impressed. Everything was new and clean, 2 separate bedrooms with ensuites were perfect. The beds were really comfortable. The lounge area was spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed. it was quiet and a pleasant place to be. A little out of the main township which was not a problem for us. There are many variabkes of accomodation to suit every situation.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxx1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit, double bed & 4 bunks (1 Adult & 2 kids). The double bed was comfortable & the kids had a good night sleep in the bunks. Unit was quite small, l don't think l'd want more than 4 in it. We were in 22A & a friend with her 2 kids in 23A. The room had recently been renovated so it had new paint, new floor, blinds, stove, kitchen, it was very clean. The only 2 negatives was the horrible couch, which looked so worn & dirty that l put a doona over the top to sit on it. Also the doona's on the kids bunks were a bit dirty, they needed a good wash. An new couch & new doona covers on all beds would have made the room 100%. My friends cabin was the same set up but she had a newer couch which was nice, not sure about her bed covers. The park itself was very quiet & it had plenty of facilities for the kids. Basketball ring, 2 pools -indoor & outdoor, jumping pillow, tennis court. Plenty to do. The park is a bit out of town but this was no problem to us. Short walk to the river, walked every morning. There are a lot of permanent cabins in the park & l would image it would be very busy in summer. It was pretty quiet when we stayed. Our price for 3 nights was also very reasonable. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddyLouJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in a Riverview Cabin. Upon entering, the smell made one think that the cabin hadn't been used in a while and our visit prompted a clean. Even more evident in the sight of cobwebs on almost all the windows. The toilet had a very strong bleach smell that lingered for our whole stay. Our bed was uncomfortable, though the double bed bunk that my little girl slept on was better. On our first night of dinner in the cabin, my husband's chair leg broke. I also noticed that the dining table was rather flimsy.

The facilities for the children were good. The indoor pool did get crowded and some parents made this a time to sit and chat to mates, instead of supervising their children. So at times, it did get a bit unsafe for our toddler. However, this is not the management's responsibility.

Apart from these minor things, the cabin was adequate and the resort good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacharMansion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks – Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Yarraby Holiday Park. All our cabins are checked and cleaned prior to our guests arriving and we take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously. All the beds in our cabins are new so we are sorry to hear you were not comfortable. We are slowly going through the cabins and replacing all the dinning settings. Being in a bush setting it is a continuing battle to keep the cobwebs at bay but we can assure you these are removed from the rooms before each guest stay.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great facilities for families (jumping pillow, pool, playground) the shared bathroom facilities were always clean and the bath in the family bathroom was an added bonus with young travellers. We were camping and my children found it amusing that an overnight bathroom stop could turn into a disco with the music playing 24 hours a day in the bathroom facilities (I thought it was a good idea though). The site that had been pre-selected for us was tight to reverse into but it did tick all of the requirements that I had requested when booking on-line. Make sure that you walk to the river whilst you are visiting, it is a lovely peaceful scenic spot

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookiesatadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for one night in a 2bdm cabin with 2 queen beds and ensuite for each. Large enough for two couples or family. Fully equipped kitchen and very good gas heater. Air con not working at the time but we didn't need it. Lovely and quiet. Would happily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TravelGertie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our Motorcyle club spent a Saturday night at Yarraby Tourist park some in 3 bedroom cabins some in their own cabins the park was perfect as was the staff both friendly and very helpful to all and any of our inquires the cabins were both very clean and comfortable after a long day on the road we would recommend this park to anyone .Very clean and quite peaceful place to stay just great

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echuca
2.6 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
462 reviews
2.7 mi away
Echuca Holiday Park
Echuca Holiday Park
#2 of 12 in Echuca
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
0.5 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
2.4 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#8 of 18 in Echuca
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks – Echuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Echuca

Address: 75 River Ave, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Yarraby Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks – Echuca 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mighty Murray River is right on your doorstep at Discovery Parks – Echuca (formerly Yarraby Holiday Park). Whether you choose a cabin, caravan or if camping is more your style, you’ll be relaxing in no time in our resort style accommodation. This charming riverside town is one of Australia's finest heritage icons and home to the largest paddle steamer fleet in the world. Explore the Port of Echuca Discovery Centre and take a river cruise, or rent your own houseboat. Delight in Murray Esplanade’s heritage buildings, housing shops and cafes. Sample delicious local produce on either the Echuca-Moama Food and Wine Trail or the Farm Gate Trail – or both! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Discovery Parks – Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks – Echuca Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing