We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echuca's best accommodation, just as fabulous on our second stay”
Review of Adelphi Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adelphi Apartments
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Echuca's best accommodation, just as fabulous on our second stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our second stay at the Adelphi Apartments on our way to Rutherglen from the Barossa and this time we stayed two nights to enjoy this lovely town & the accommodation. We stayed in a Riverview apartment with a free standing bath overlooking the river. Just sensational and unbelievable value. I am very particular about where I stay - and Adelphi ticks all the boxes. Great views, spotless, beautifully furnished, quality linens and a bed which provided exceptional sleep quality. The location of these apartments is ideal - walk to the paddle steamers, shops and restaurants. Did I mention the bathroom? It surpassed many of the bathrooms I have seen in luxury hotels.
I am surprised at the previous reviewers comments about what was expected for $210? This place totally over delivers and we will be staying again - I've thoroughly researched other accommodation options in Echuca and nothing else comes close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeppeltsfieldVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
57
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location, overlooking river, modern amenities - a bit quirky with a bath in the main living area - which my wife used to great effect while examining her sparkling red and the view. Our studio apartment captured the afternoon sun (important in July). Spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed. On the downside - small flat panel over the windows which you can really only watch while in bed - also limited to digital FTA - no Fox. Also wifi non-existent if you have one of the apartments along the river. A very small kitchen with no microwave. Also, the only table we had to work on was very small and quite unstable. At $210 a night for a studio room with a very limited kitchen, no Foxtel, no Wifi, no stove or microwave - I can't understand why this is rated No 1 in Echuca. These things are relatively easy to fix.....

Room Tip: If you need Wifi, then don't select a room along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hey folks! Took a trip from Melbourne by train with my parents. Didnt know what to expect as I usually prefer to stay in a bed & breakfast. .but I must say I was pleasantly surprised! The apartment was very nice with a great view of the river and not to mention a fantastic court yard. .I could seriously think of living there. The beds were comfortable & everything was spotless just the way I like it..be prepared for the abundance of birds to wake you up in the morning lol
Courtesy buses are available to take you to the golf club & bowling club. The location is perfect, the shops & restaurants are just around the corner. Just a tip if the owners are reading this..there was no heating in the bedrooms..electric blankets would have been wonderful. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koolitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed here a few years ago when it was new, however my recent stay was by far the best. The location of the property is still an advantage and the outlook over the river was very peaceful. The rooms are very modern and well appointed and the little touches like chocolates made it feel special and personable. Beds and pillows were by far the most comfortable I have experienced in a hotel in a long time ! Will definately be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Essbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We (couple and two adult children) stayed at Adelphi recently due to a family wedding - what a great apartment! From the open plan living/ kitchen / dining area we overlooked the campaspe river - walking tracks in both directions at our door step. The rooms were spacious, immaculately clean and stylishly presented. Our apartment had two toilets, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. The host, Julianne, was extremely helpful from the time of making our booking to providing advice and information while we were there. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank travellers408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We could not fault this venue as a place to really relax. The well thought out apartment, tastefully decorated, pleasant outlook, great host, handy location, etc., etc, it was all good! The area had lots of very good eateries and places to see, with a riverboat cruise a real highlight!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here are two adult couples and a baby, the apartments are perfect, well decorated, in excellent condition and in a beautiful location right next to the Campaspe river. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need for an excellent self catered stay including a BBQ and eating area near the pool side. The pool is ideal for a cool off on the hot Echuca days. Julianne is lovely,mover helpful and with loads of local knowledge to make the best of your stay. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Echuca, gorgeous.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank heieup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.0 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.9 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Echuca
Quest Echuca
#1 of 12 in Echuca
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Apartments

Property: Adelphi Apartments
Address: 25 Campaspe St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#1 Family Hotel in Echuca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
#3 Business Hotel in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adelphi Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Apartments (4) Adelphi provides 4 riverview apartments, beautifully appointed, open floor plan living and kitchen area. Features include a separate bathroom with spa, 2 toilets, queen size bed, 2 single beds which upon request can be joined to form a king bed, full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, hotplates and oven, TV, DVD and video and washing machine, which truly offers an exceptional holiday. With a private outdoor entertainment area it’s perfectly located for a truly unique stay nestled on the river with captivating views. $295 per night (4 people) Extra person $35.00 per night (extra person subject to availability). Poolside Apartments (2). With our latest addition Adelphi now provides 2 poolside 2 bedroom apartments, well appointed open floor plan living and kitchen area. Features include a separate bathroom with spa, 2 toilets, queen size bed, 2 single beds which upon request can be joined to form a king bed, full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, hotplates and oven, TV, DVD and video, washing machine and dryer. Sit back and relax with individual outdoor setting and dining area, providing a great view of your children whilst they enjoy the Adelphi swimming pool. $280.00 per night (4 people)3 Bedroom Apartment (2) Both 2 bedroom and studio apartments may be joined to configure a 3 bedroom apartment, ideally suited for the extended family or a ladies group weekend away. Poolside 3 bedroom option $465.00 per night (up to 6 people). Riverview 3 bedroom option $565.00 per night (up to 6 people). The 3 bedroom option is only available subject to availability. Booking conditions apply. Riverview Studio Apartments (2) Adelphi offers 2 Studio Riverview apartments. Located on an upper level overlooking captivating river views this truly is a majestic room to indulge yourself in the lap of luxury. Superb features include a king size bed, modern claw bath and luxurious bathroom with large double shower. Standing on your private outdoor balcony overlooking the magnificent 100 year old river gums with abundant birdlife is an experience unique to Adelphi that other establishments just can’t match. $270.00 per night (2 Adults) Studio Apartment 2A (1) Studio Apartment 2A is that perfect apartment for that short stay. It Offers tea, coffee and continental breakfast facilities. It has a Comfortable bed and a small outdoor area for your relaxation. Complimentary chocolates, once again it is a short stroll to Echuca's restaurant walk and also the Mighty Murray River and the Port area of Echuca. $185.00 per night (2 Adults) Courtyard Studio Apartment 1A (1) Courtyard Studio Apartments 1A offers a relaxing stay. Also this apartment has a kitchenette, TV, with a small potted courtyard for your enjoyment. Once again it is a short stroll to Echuca's restaurant walk and also the Mighty Murray River and the Port area of Echuca. $185.00 per night (2 Adults). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adelphi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Apartments Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing