We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week away ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Echuca Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Week away ”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Well where to start "what a park "
My wife stayed for ten days a it was well priced. My wife and I have only been caravanning for two years and this is one of the best parks I have stayed in . The management great , helpful , always say hi how are things , professional attitudes towards to all people who stay .
Facilities at the park are A1 pool , New shower and toilets with a family rooms. It's inly 400 my to middle town, walk along the Murray or down the street. Not much more I can say but go stay at this park.
Power sites 85% have grass , if there was one thing that's not good is no on sweets but was told its on there to do list ,.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutch000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We always enjoy reading how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us so thank you for leaving this review!
We are looking forward to having you return for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    70
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
67
83
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here on a powered site last week - a great place to stay. We were only here for 2 days and wished we could have stayed longer. Staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, amenities were spotless & I would recommend this park to anybody going to Echuca.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the positive review.

We look forward to having you back at the park soon, hopefully for longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We recently stayed at this park for the second time. Best location in town and good facilities.Our first visit was terrific but our second not so. We camped for 6 nights over the New Year period. Our antennas went up when our site was smack bang in the middle of the residential ( for want of a better word ) part of the park. We were kept awake endlessly by neighbouring drunks playing loud music and telling poor jokes till as late as 2am. This is excluding NYE as that is an acknowledged free for all. Being in a tent we suffered. No sign of any staff/security and one would think it is not the role of the camper to try and ensure things were at least tolerable. Still when it all got too much we did.
Our kids love the place and we think it's good and the town great. Unfortunately we will give it a miss for a while or at least until we feel confident that sleep/noise won't be an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review; we endeavour to take all feedback on board in a continued effort to improve our services, and hope these comments resolve the issues you raised.

I would like to apologise that the noise from neighbouring guests was too loud for you and your family. We employ security staff to patrol the park in the evenings, and the Park Managers also conduct regular walk-throughs. We do our utmost to adhere to the restrictions which stipulate that noise must cease after 10pm so I apologise that on this occasion, excessive noise after this time went unnoticed by staff. For future reference, if you find that noise does continue after 10pm, please do not hesitate to contact the after-hours number (available at reception) so that we may inform the offending parties and have the matter resolved as soon as possible for you.

We hope to see you back at the park soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights on a powered camp site. We found the grounds to be clean and tidy with a nice swmming pool and good layout.

We belived that because we were young, 23 yrs old, that we werent given much of a welcome and not told where anything was, activies on etc. Due to this we didnt no there was a airconditioned rec. room or where to go to get to the river tracks etc.
The office seems to be lacking in staff as each time we went there we had to wait to be served. Especially on one occassion where they held a movie night, and were understaffed with the whole office full of adults and kids wanted to buy popcorn and drinks.
Overall we thought the movie night was a good addition, and popcorn machine etc - but poorly executed due to understaffing.

The pool was very nice and kept well maintained. We realised there was alot of 'rules' which the caravan park tell you they enforce, such as noise restictions of 10pm, no running/bombing in the pool - that they dont enforce. We were kept awake to approx 2am on two occassions with people yelling and drinking - to no action by the park.

My major issue was that we were put on a 'mat site' with no grass what so ever. This made it difficult to keep anything clean - with the wind throwing up dirt onto our camp seats, table and of course into our tent every day. It wasnt exactly picturesque sitting on a camp chair on a patch of dirt, in between two caravans, looking at ones pipes connectign to the taps etc.


Overall the site is kept clean, with amenities kept tidy. I'd suggest asking for a site with grass if you are camping or caravaning - close to the new amenities block and pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WeLoveMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us; we apologise that your expectations were not met, and hope these comments resolve some of the issues you raised.

I apologise that the level of customer service you experienced was less than satisfactory. We do see a high volume of guests to the park and our staff members work hard to meet the needs of all. I would like to assure you that our staff members treat all guests equally, and am sorry that you were not informed of all of the great activities and facilities available at Echuca Holiday Park.

With regards to the noise after 10pm, I apologise that the noise restrictions were not adhered to by neighboring guests; and that this was not picked up by the staff members. The park has onsite security as well as onsite managers, so for future reference please do not hesitate to bring any issues you may have to the attention of these staff members. If you experience any issues when the office is closed, there is an after-hours number (available at reception) you can contact so that they can be resolved as soon as possible.

We offer a number of accommodation options to cater to the needs of different travelers, so for your next holiday I invite you to stay in one of our cabins so that your stay is a more relaxed one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Currently hear at the moment and will leave tomorrow. Stayed here for a week. 5 of the 7 nights were 40+ degrees and found the park fantastic. Arrived during a long weekend and was a beautifully designed, clean park. beautiful pool, park for kids, paved roads and a brand new toilet block that had minor teething problems and was shut after the long weekend for work. Old toilet block was still in great nick. Everything was in walking distance and discount vouchers were given out upon arrival. Planning to rebook prior to leaving as we are definitely coming back. Some sites were grassed, some dirt. 40% cabins that look new and permanents that looked tidy. 60% caravaning/tents River access at multiple spots. Older but tidy camp kitchen with flat screen tv. Brand new air conditioned rec room with huge flat screen tv. Great sleep exept for the corellas and kookaburras alarm slightly different to mine.

Room Tip: Look at the map to see where the amenities are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHoff74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and thank you for booking to stay with us again.

We are always looking to improve the park and your feedback is really valuable. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have stayed here a few times on a powered site and love it. Great atmosphere and walking distance to High street and port of Echuca. Has a great playground for the kids and large pool. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. You summed it up short and sweet.

We can't wait to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

When making the booking, we saw here the first stages of the 'unwelcome' feel. Since we were 23 they assumed we would be loud and cause trouble! They lectured us over the phone before even meeting us! Upon arrival (a month after booking) we were told that the site they gave us was a caravan slab site. After booking for 2 tents and reminding the person at the desk, all she could say in a sarcastically rude tone, shrugging her shoulders was 'just set them up around it.' Rude!!!! Our stay for a mere 3 days was nothing but trouble there on, the manager approaching us and telling us off for noise we didn't make and when we asked if we could have another car on our site, all they could say was 'you can't impede on others sites' (we had enough room for another 3 cars!!!!) disgusting rude staff and customer service!!- never felt so unwelcome in my life anywhere! Looking forward to spreading the word to all family and friends. Great location but I reiterate, if you arnt an old retired couple or a family- DONT BOTHER!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank CaitlynPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review; we take both negative and positive feedback on board in a continued effort to improve our services.
I apologise that you felt the staff spoke to you in a rude manner, as this is certainly not the standard of customer service for which the staff members strive.
The staff inform all guests regardless of age, and particularly on long weekends when the park gets quite busy, that council requires that all noise be kept to a minimum after 10pm. Following a number of noise complaints, the park managers spoke to your group at 10:30pm to remind you that the park does echo during quiet times and asked that swearing be limited as we do have a lot of guests with children.
With regards to having an extra car on your site, after asking the staff for another access code they were happy to assign one to you.
I apologise that your experience was not satisfactory, and thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echuca
0.6 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
All Rivers Motor Inn
All Rivers Motor Inn
#16 of 18 in Echuca
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
2.7 mi away
Discovery Parks – Echuca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echuca Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echuca Holiday Park

Property: Echuca Holiday Park
Address: 52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Echuca Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated beside the mighty Murray River in the heart of Echuca, our riverside accommodation is perfectly located for any travelling group. A short 300 metre walk to the heart of the Port Precinct will have you enjoying renowned restaurants, shopping and the other diverse local attractions that only Echuca can provide. Spoil yourself with one of our large range of cheap Echuca accommodation options - from spacious ensuite cabins to powered and tent camping sites that allow you to take in the starlight sky each and every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Echuca Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Holiday Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing