We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Echuca Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

On our 4 day trip to Echuca we stayed at the Echuca Holiday Park and the main reason why I booked here to stay was the location of how close it was to High St, the centre of town. To walk it is only about 6 minutes. The back of the park is located next to the Murray River but is bordered by a gate so you cant get through there, but you are so close to the centre of town you can access it from there.
The only thing I didn't like about the park was that it was fairly cramped (especially around school holidays) and not a lot of shade on the sites which is a must on 40 degree days!
The park also has cabins which from the outside look like decent size. They seem to be a lot more popular.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdjp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Director of Sales at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are constantly trying to improve our park and fix any issues that are bought to our attention so your comments are greatly appreciated.

As you can understand our parks are going to be close to capacity during school holidays as many families only get to travel etc around these times of the year. We recommend staying outside of school holidays to experience our beautiful park when it is much quieter and there is a lot more space.

In regards to no access to the river from the back of the park, this is due to safety and security for our park visitors.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at an acacia cabin for two nights and it's by far my most dissapointing experience in a holiday park. I booked online after reviewing the photos and when I showed up after a four hour drive the room was WELL below standard and nothing like the photos online. The couch had discusting white stains all over it, there were dead spiders in the cupboards the bed had springs sticking out of it - and no fan as pictured. The roof was covered in water marks and the floor old dirty Lino- not floor boards as pictured. We complained to reception only to be informed that if you book online you get the "below average rooms not in the pictures online" all in all a poor experience. I will not return to this park again and will be telling my friends not to either.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amyk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. We spoke with you at the park about this and our response is as follows.

While the cabins do vary in size they have the same furniture etc, (this is also stated on the website - '*Floorplans may vary in each cabin' or 'Please note the above images are from cabins 25-30'). Management also did not state that they are lower grade, they only informed that the system has booked you into a lower number cabin as opposed the higher numbered cabins in the system.

During our discussion with you, nothing was mentioned about the cleanliness of your cabin during your stay - something that we could have address at this time. However, the cabin was checked after your departure and there was no evidence of this.

We encourage guests to check details on the website before they visit and to speak with us to resolve any discrepancies where possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2013, friendly staff clean well looked after cabins, well looked after park. A great place to staye while in the area. Lots to see and do, great place to eat. A great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A great caravan park with plenty of new cabins as well. Just a short walk to Echuca attractions including eateries, shopping and the Port of Echuca. Friendly staff to welcome you and they also supplied a number of discount vouchers to local businesses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a few nights in Echuca in a cabin at Echuca Holiday Park. Staff very helpful. Stayed in the middle of school holidays so loads families/happy children around. Cabin was clean, a bit tired, utensils for cooking and crockery supplied. Had a verandah in front so you could sit outside and enjoy the surrounds. Runs along side of the river, short walk to the old Port and Paddlesteamer Depot. Plenty of places within walking distance for meals/coffee & cake/drinks and sight-seeing. Took advantage of the courtesy bus that picks you up at the entrance to the park, to Moama Sportsmens Club, a short drive away. Nice touch. Had a very nice meal there, reasonably priced.
There is also a courtesy bus to Moama RSL & Rich River Country Club. Also ate at The River Thai in Moama, great food. Went on the Pevensey Paddlesteamer to Morrisons Winery for lunch, lovely way to spend the afternoon. Echuca Hol Park is a good alternative to a motel, especially if you want cooking facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barabool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great cabin, well set up, clean tidy, lots of wildlife, easy walk to town. Very secure with boom gates and free wifi. Easy walk to the port area and to a lot of cafes and gift shops and the bakery. The staff were lovely, pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Situated right in the middle of town on the banks of the beautiful Murray River, this park could not be located any better. We stayed in a cabin as we had been on a road trip and were sick of motels. We found them to be small and limiting. Somebody suggested "try a cabin in a camp park. They are bigger, have cooking facilities and are usually located in the best places in town, usually near a river."
So we did and are now converted.
The cabin was comfy and warm with a veranda to sit upon and watch the kookaburras sing and the ducks waddle about. We walked to town for dinner and were almost in the middle of the Echuca Port. You can't do any better.

Room Tip: Get there early. It soon fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
129 reviews
2.8 mi away
Discovery Parks – Echuca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#9 of 18 in Echuca
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Echuca
Quest Echuca
#1 of 12 in Echuca
593 reviews
3.6 mi away
River Village Motel & Holiday Units
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echuca Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echuca Holiday Park

Address: 52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range: $68 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Echuca Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated beside the mighty Murray River in the heart of Echuca, our riverside accommodation is perfectly located for any travelling group. A short 300 metre walk to the heart of the Port Precinct will have you enjoying renowned restaurants, shopping and the other diverse local attractions that only Echuca can provide. Spoil yourself with one of our large range of cheap Echuca accommodation options - from spacious ensuite cabins to powered and tent camping sites that allow you to take in the starlight sky each and every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Echuca Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Holiday Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing