We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Position, position, position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Echuca Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
nsw
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Position, position, position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Cabins the same as others we have stayed in, so no surprises. Park was clean and tidy, very professionally run. Movie night for the park guests which is a nice touch. Close to paddlesteamers and walking distance to the old port and township. we had a great time and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariaNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    65
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
66
77
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely powered drive through site for our van. Plenty of room. Quiet and considerate guests. Good staff. Nice location. I liked the matts. Access to nice river walk. Good location. Can walk to shops.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flowergirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADELAIDE
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location, by the river and the pathway into the old Port and Echuca but the park was a large, crowded, dust bowl. Our powered site was facing the river but behind a 5 foot high mound of dirt, the whole site was dirty and uneven with not a blade of grass to be be seen. There was no slab just a torn dirty old piece of plastic. It was covered in dust, dirt and dried leaves. Our site was fairly large compared to others around us, although there was no room to park the car other than to leave it in front of the van partially on the road. Others werent so lucky being jammed in side by side, several vans were parked on corners and tiny 'medium' strips on already narrow access roads. Facilities were ok and convenient but the lack of shade and 'dirt' environment were not to our liking, we could have camped by the river and had more shade and better views and saved ourselves $35 per night!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin with a work colleague during December 2012. Everything about the cabin was pretty much adequate and standard; for $150 we were paying way too much for what you get. The inflated prices for everything seems to be part of the whole Echuca scene - not great when you have to stay here for business ! We checked-in after 6 pm, and by the time we turned into bed after a meal out, we realised that we had not been provided with any linen, and reception was by then closed, and had to make do with sleeping in clothes on bare mattresses. Why did we have to apparently ask for this when you're paying this much ? Thankfully it was a reasonably mild night, but this would have been a disaster at cooler times of the year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DidsterBenalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay in a standard cabin. On arriving we loved the caravan park but when I opened the door to the cabin my heart sank. I immediately thought I can't stay here but after siting down and analysing it, it had air conditioning and was most importantly clean. We we're only sleeping in it. It was so tiny and very old but clean. The park itself was well set up. Made roads, a great play area and daily activities. Location brilliant. If we were to stay there again an upgrade is essential! Only other down fall was the Corellas. They are so so loud and started at 6am every morning until well after dusk! Bring your ear plugs!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmRossRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was a little disappointed here as you could not see the river and the camp sites are too close together and the roads too tight to manuever for the larger vans and RV's. However on the good side this caravan park is but a short walk to the historic wharf area. You can walk alongside the river or take the foots path above. There is a wonderful aray of houseboats both for rent or privately own and then there are the fun paddle wheelers. We chose the lunch cruise on the Emmy Lou. The food was wonderful. We went with a couple we had met at the park and had a most enjoyable afternoon. There are lots of shops to browse through and one of the most fun ones was the 'Penny Arcade' For your $15 you get a box of pennies and have an afternoonn of old fashioned fun with the old machines. There is even a very much 'R' rated one so Mum's and Dad's beware check the viewers before the kids' have a turn. Then there is a silent movie theatre which brings back the old belly laugh whilst watching Buster Keaton, Laurel and Hardy, Charlie Chaplin and many more. We are going back because we ran out of time and will stay here again. Also the old steam engine display is very interesting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We just spent our very first Melbourne cup 4 day long weekend here with family and friends.The park is easy to find and it is within walking distance to town which is a plus for us with young grandchildren. The facilities here are great even with a full park they were very clean a little dated. We must thank the Management for providing us with an Out Door Movie Night which was a great treat for the kids. We we would thoroughly recommend and keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy-Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echuca
0.6 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.4 mi away
All Rivers Motor Inn
All Rivers Motor Inn
#15 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
2.7 mi away
Discovery Parks – Echuca
0.7 mi away
Murray River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echuca Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echuca Holiday Park

Property: Echuca Holiday Park
Address: 52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Echuca Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated beside the mighty Murray River in the heart of Echuca, our riverside accommodation is perfectly located for any travelling group. A short 300 metre walk to the heart of the Port Precinct will have you enjoying renowned restaurants, shopping and the other diverse local attractions that only Echuca can provide. Spoil yourself with one of our large range of cheap Echuca accommodation options - from spacious ensuite cabins to powered and tent camping sites that allow you to take in the starlight sky each and every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Echuca Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Holiday Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing