We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
ACT, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We decided to stay at the Best Western as it was convenient and we like the BW brand.

The staff/owners were lovely - very helpful and waving in the carpark.

The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel from the previous owners.
We hope you can come and visit the Pevensey Motor Lodge and as newer owners we welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    64
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
87
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

Motels are always a bit hit and miss but the Pevensey in Echuca is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The facilities are kept in excellent condition and recent upgrades make for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff are outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oooRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel from the previous owners.
We hope you can come and visit the Pevensey Motor Lodge and as newer owners we welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 8, 2005

I would have to say the staff and service at the Pevensey motor lodge exceeds the quality one expects of a country motel. Upon arrival you are greeted by one of the friendly staff and shown to your room. the attention to detail in the well fitted rooms is the begining a wonderful stay in a well loved area along the Muray river.

The pool area along with BBQ is a relaxing setting at which you can sit back and enjoy some of the local wines, your hosts always checking to see if they can do anything else for you.

The breakfast is suburb and well presented, and should you be tired after a long trip meals can be delivered to your room, all the meals i experienced were of top restaurant quality.

I would be only to happy to recommend the Pevensey Motor Lodge to family and friends and look forward to staying there again myself soon

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the motel from the previous owners.
We hope you can come and visit the Pevensey Motor Lodge and as newer owners we welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
442 reviews
0.9 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#10 of 18 in Echuca
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pevensey Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pevensey Motor Lodge

Property: Pevensey Motor Lodge
Address: 365 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Echuca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#4 Family Hotel in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pevensey Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 20 Quality motel units all of which are ground floor so you can park right out front of your room.We also offer FREE parking, FREE Foxtel & FREE Reliable WIFI. We welcome you to come and stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Pevensey Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Echuca
Echuca Best Western
Pevensey Motor Lodge Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing