We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really excellent place to stay in Echuca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A really excellent place to stay in Echuca”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Selected Pevensey on basis of TripAdvisory reviews, we were not disappointed. Beds very comfortable, shower and bathroom clean and tidy, television worked well with good selection of channels. We had two rooms at the back, didnt hear any traffic noise at all. Hosts were very helpful with assistance in the rooms and with getting around town, it was excellent value for the money. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aegisint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesAndJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Hello! We are glad we have meet your expectations and your stay with us has been enjoyable :)
We hope too see you again!

Kind Regards
James & Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    65
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
89
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This could be the best service I have ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for James and Jacqui. The breakfast was amazing. The room was spotless and modern. Thank you both for making our Long Weekend one to remember. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesAndJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Hello Rebecca!,
Thank you for your response we are flattered and hope too see you again next year!

Kind Regards
James & Jacqui :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were a little aprehensive after reading some of the past reviews. Then we discovered that the young couple running the motel had been there for only a few weeks. They were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and offered all the expected amenities. The little notice in the room offered free WiFi, saying they beieved it should be free. Great to see the new owners can see that WiFi is part of the modern world, and part of the expected amenities for today's travellers. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesAndJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Hello Mike!
We are happy you chose to come and stay! We are even more proud that you were satisfied with everything!
Kind Regards
James & Jacqui :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wonderful service. Comfortable bed and nice pillows. Fantastic shower, plenty of hot water. Serviced daily. Close to road so a little loud - unavoidable. Good cooked breakfast. Only gripe, toaster provided but no plates!

Room Tip: We asked for a room as far back from the road as possible to cut down the noise - the other guests m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expensivesleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesAndJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy that your accommodation was comfortable! We hope to see you again sometime in the future :)

Kind Regards
James & Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have been a regular patron of this motel over the last 5 years. The rooms are of a good size with very comfortable beds. Excellent space to do afterhours work. Rooms are very well presented.
The new operators are very friendly & I will continue to stay here on my regular trips to Echuca.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tez2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesAndJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Thank you Tez2103!, We are happy that you will continue to come and stay with us :)

Kind Regards
James & Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I think they are under new ownership, best service I've received in a motel in long time - the mangers (owners?) do everything to make your stay as good as it gets - important for the jaded business traveler. And when things were pear shaped in a minor way, James communicated fast and had the matter resolved quickly.

Nice rooms (I stay here 2 or 3 times a year), well appointed, and maintained. Short drive (or a healthy walk) to town, close to the major attractions. No noticeable road noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dVaridel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesAndJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Hello Mr Varidel,
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad we have made your stay comfortable and our service has met your expectations :)

Hope to see you again!

Kind Regards
James & Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A standard room in a standard country town motel. Clean, comfortable and well equipped( Jug, toaster, hair dryer etc) Outside surrounds clean and well kept. Management were friendly and helpful regarding bookings and local advice.

A short drive down town to many good restaurants.

Road outside a bit noisy of a night time.

PS: What is it with motels that they can't design showers that do not leak? (this comment is of a general nature and applies to lots of motels. It is a favourite beef of mine)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
454 reviews
0.9 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#11 of 18 in Echuca
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Echuca Philadephia Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pevensey Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pevensey Motor Lodge

Property: Pevensey Motor Lodge
Address: 365 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Echuca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#4 Family Hotel in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pevensey Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 20 Quality motel units all of which are ground floor so you can park right out front of your room.We also offer FREE parking, FREE Foxtel & FREE Reliable WIFI. We welcome you to come and stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pevensey Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Echuca
Echuca Best Western
Pevensey Motor Lodge Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing