We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Standard, friendly staff, a few minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room was recently refurbed which was nice, however the aircon unit would not go over 23 which was not ideal on a freezing evening, lucky we purchased a door snake at bunnings which we left for the next guest!We asked for extra towels and pillows and told they were in the top of the cupboard, pillows no towels, so a shower with a wet towel awaited us the next day. No Austar to be found ( this was promoted) , told no breakfast when booking on phone and upon rushing to check out by 10am discovered a room service menu which would have made life easier. for $125 a night I would pay the extra $25 and get some comprehensive service, the staff were nice but disinterested in comfort. That said the room was spotless. Proved good research for next time as we will be traveling to the area a lot, I book all my travel based on trip advisor reviews but this this time the people got it wrong

Room Tip: We were in room 2 apparently deluxe is not deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbundantMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PevMotelOwner, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Sorry to the guests who were not 100% satisfied with there overnight stay with us.
We have 8 FREE Austar channels, we do serve breakfast daily to the rooms, however its not complimentary.
Our split systems have a heating range from 16-30C.
Extra amenities required by guests are always available, we hope to see the guests on there next visit to Echuca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 195 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised and delighted with this motel. The rooms and grounds were immaculately clean. You can tell the owners take pride in their business as the service was fantastic with good recommendations to eateries in town. We booked 2 rooms, on a long weekend with friends and often popped back to the motel during the day so could see the amount of work the owners put in. We caught Tim one day, sweeping the car park, that's why the rooms and surrounds were so clean. the rooms were a good size, the water pressure and temp in the showers were good. Room service was delivered early. I'm trying to think of a negative comment, or tempure my view, but I can't. that's how good the place was.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannanaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PevMotelOwner, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thankyou for your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you when in Echuca next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I can't speak highly enough of this little gem of a motel we found on line......The owners (Tim & Alicia) were so hospitable & all their scenic advice was excellent. We had two nights there & it was perfect. Big rooms that are very clean with plenty of car park spaces. Great to have easy free access to Wi Fi. The price was also very reasonable. Any negative comments about this motel would only indicate " A very hard to please individual". Well done Tim & Alicia - you are both a credit to the hospitality industry.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Gullivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel from the previous owners.
We hope you can come and visit the Pevensey Motor Lodge and as newer owners we welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Title says it all. The location was okay - perhaps 10 to 15 minutes walk into town, so not in the middle of the action but not too far away either....especially as the police were randomly doing breath tests on motorists leaving town on the main road the night we were there!!

The room was an okay size but quite dark - the bare brick finish didn't help. I did like the separate "dressing room" area to put luggage in though as it did give you more room in the main bedroom area. Basically, it had all the facilities a motel should have. However, when you scratched the surface, a few minor maintenance issues became clear.....fridge door handle broken, the tissue box fell off the wall and the floor tiles around the bathroom drain hole were broken.

The wifi though was superb - very quick and reliable.

Nik's Greek Taverna just down the road was a great place to eat - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iberian_Lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This Motel was the most clean and well presented Motel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot of Motels in many parts of the world. The rooms were very clean and very tastefully decorated, the bathroom spotless, the owners were helpful, very friendly and gave great service to their clients. The breakfast we ordered was delivered dot on time and with a smile, the food was beautifully cooked and abundant. I highly recommend this Motel to anyone who appreciates high standards, it is well worth the visit to Echuca to stay at this Motel, I will not hesitate to stay there again the next time we are heading in that direction. Thank you for raising the bar at you Motel, I hope others will follow your example.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear were lovely and quiet for sleeping, but I would say that most of the rooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel from the previous owners.
We hope you can come and visit the Pevensey Motor Lodge and as newer owners we welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed there couple of nights ago and it was very good, nice people running it ,nice spotless room etc and big comfy bed. free Wi Fi, excellent.
Would definitely go back no problem.

Room Tip: Any room I imagine would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donotwantone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel from the previous owners.
We hope you can come and visit the Pevensey Motor Lodge and as newer owners we welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed for one night and found the room clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. The motel is conveniently located on the main street, walking distance to the town. Tim was very helpful and friendly. Alysha turned on the airconditioning on our arrival which was nice. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesandJacqui, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel from the previous owners.
We hope you can come and visit the Pevensey Motor Lodge and as newer owners we welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#4 of 18 in Echuca
484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Philadelphia Motor Inn
Philadelphia Motor Inn
#6 of 18 in Echuca
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.7 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#10 of 18 in Echuca
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pevensey Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pevensey Motor Lodge

Address: 365 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Echuca
#3 Family Hotel in Echuca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
Price Range: $91 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pevensey Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 20 Quality motel units all of which are ground floor so you can park right out front of your room.We also offer FREE parking, FREE Foxtel & FREE Reliable WIFI. We welcome you to come and stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pevensey Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Echuca
Echuca Best Western
Pevensey Motor Lodge Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing