We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nirebo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirebo Motel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the street the hotel looks up to date.
The rooms were clean and looked modern but the bathroom was well past its prime.
Still all was clean but didn't look it due to it's age.
Budget priced for the night.

The good thing was it was both close to the historic area and town centre, as well as a few places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colint50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    90
    36
    13
    11
See reviews for
34
87
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is close to the main street and the rooms are ok, breakfast is served in your room for an extra. Its better and cheaper to go out to the local shops since they dont have a sit down breakfast. The light in the bathroom worked for 5 mins then went on and off will you were in the shower but that wascthe only complaint. Room are small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Arnaud, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to a wedding reception we were attending at Oscar W's at the Port of Echuca and because of the affordable rate we booked through Nirebo's website. The room was warm, clean and central to everything we wanted to see and do in Echuca. Staff were corteous and helpful and were able to accommodate our early check in so that we could get ready to attend the 2pm wedding. Yes our double room was small but for the two of us it was perfect for what we needed, somewhere to get ready and sleep after the wedding. I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of Echuca at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My Mum and I stayed for 4 nights and the service and room was excellent. Judy was so helpful as well as the ladies that cleaned our room. After a short while I felt like they were family as the help, friendship and personal service was the best you could get. The position of the Nirebo Motel is right in the city CBD. and close to everything. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when returning to Eucha as you just can't beat what they have to offer. Have read some of the other reviews and they are completely wrong. Nit picking is what they are doing and if they were not satisfied they should have mentioned it and it would have been rectified immediately, as this is the service this Motel offers. Try for yourself.....You won't be disappointed!
Susie

Room Tip: Ground floor was the best for us seeing I have and elderly Mum who cant use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueDez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel either every year or every alternate year for about the last 20 years. Staff are still friendly enough and the hotel is in a good location but it appears the only things that have been upgraded over the years are the room rates.
Draught under the door that was so bad we had to pack towels into it to minimise it. Annoying movement sensor operated bathroom extractor fan that activates every time the door is moved. Cuts in for a few seconds but cuts out when you are actually in the shower and then needing it.
Bathroom sink is not actually in the bathroom but ajdacent the fridge/tea/coffee making area. There is no towel rail here so if you need to wash your hands you then have to re-enter the bathroom( queue annoying extractor fan) to access a towel. Bed side table on one side of the bed only-small thing but annoying. Otherwise well cleaned however the place is really looking a little on the tired side now. At $140 per night one would expect a little more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Echuca hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Nirebo for a night as it was close to town. The room was very clean and tidy and bed was comfortable.
The lady at reception was lovely and very helpful, an asset to the business.
Well worth a look.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in a Queen room for three nights. There is a smaller room called a Petite room. I would hate to see the size of that as my room was tiny. Was quiet at night-always a bonus. On the second day, there was an incident where powder accidentally landed on carpet. I cleaned it to the best of my ability and thought when staff come in to service the room they would run a vacuum over it. I returned from my day out to find this did not occur. The location of the hotel is by far its biggest drawcard. Due to the size of the room, and the cleaning issue, I found this hotel to be expensive. Having stayed in Echuca many times, there are plenty of hotels available that will better suit your needs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balijulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#10 of 18 in Echuca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
1.3 mi away
Old Coach Motor Inn
Old Coach Motor Inn
#6 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirebo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirebo Motel

Property: Nirebo Motel
Address: 251 Hare St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirebo Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to the historic port area and fronting the Murray River the Nirebo Motel is your ideal destination. Echuca offers so may things to see and do - you can stroll back into history by exploring Australia's largest inland port, take a trip on one of the world renowned paddle-steamers or absorb the culture by browsing through the many churches, museums and historically significant buildings. The bustling city offers a wide variety of well known restaurants - Oscar Ws (Modern Contemporary), Niks (Greek) and Antonios (Italian) are just a few within easy walking distance. For those that need to buy a gift before returning home or just like to poke around the shops then you will not be disappointed with the variety and quality Echuca has to offer. The motel has frontages on both main streets: High and Hare Streets. The reception is located on the Hare Street entrance. The building is double brick and all 42 rooms have been meticulously maintained to a 4 star standard and have reverse cycle air conditioning, Austar, cable and Wifi internet and mini fridges. There is a restaurant onsite that offers breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirebo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirebo Motel Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing