We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to the town & port”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Port of Echuca
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here with overseas visitors. The accomodation was good if not outstanding. We enjoyed dinner after a long drive, but the breakfast was disappointing ... very average range & quality ... we had breakfast in town after the first day!
The reception staff were very friendly & helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food and Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Hi John A

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests after their stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed you accommodation, dinner and the service our staff provided. I am sorry to see that the breakfast was disappointing. We are currently reviewing our breakfast buffet and will be making changes to it very shortly. We look forward to having you stay with again in the future.

Kind regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Port of Echuca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 465 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Okay... The good....nice grounds. Nice Victorian style facade. Nicely decorated rooms.....new......in fact.

But........the bad.........The check in....dozens of people checking in and the hotel is full but there is only one person working at the front desk. We finally check in. No one has ever mentioned to us before now that there that is no " lift"..... Just carry your own bags up the long flight of stairs and the long corridors. Okay, we can do that.

The problem....your newly and nicely decorated room....could be over the Main Street .....as was ours ....trucks passing by every twenty or thirty minutes. No chance of sleep. If you stay here you must request a room away from the Main Street.

Restaurant service slow and food mediocre. Pity...looked promising.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Main Street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adesertdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food and Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Hi Adesertdiva

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is great to see that you enjoyed the grounds and your room. I am sorry that you had to wait to check in we can certainly look into having an extra person on reception on busy days. In regards to the lack of a “lift” we have never advertised anywhere that we have one available. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Right in the middle of town this is unbeatable
The pool is a good size with a spa.They also have water toys for the kids
There are not enough lounges around the pool but plenty of tables and chairs.
The roses looked spectacular as they were in full bloom
the staff always up for a chit chat and welcoming.
Plenty of off street parking and walking distance to all the shops and the train station
Have already booked for next month

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi Alan9999

Thank you for leaving us this review. We always love to hear from our guests. It is great to read about what a good time you had with us from our central location, the pool and garden and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to having you stay again next month.

Kind regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We also booked from Coxy's Mates Rates a 4 star superior room. We have travelled throughout Australia and internationally and we can say that our stay was as good as any where. The room was clean, large, well appointed and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful.
It's obviously not a 5 star city hotel and doesn't pretend to be. It is located within easy walking distance of all the Echuca city activities and our car stayed largely in the spacious internal car park.
Road noise did not bother us. There was a wedding function at the motel which also did not disturb us.
We would not hestitate to stay there again for a return visit to Echuca.
Tony T

Room Tip: Like any country town, a room away from the main road is always preferable. Protect light beaming in...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi Tony T

Thank you for leaving us this review. We always love hearing about our guests stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your Coxy’s Mates Rates deal and your superior king room. It is also great to see that you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant and the service our staff provided. Our location is the perfect spot to see everything that Echuca offers which does enable you to leave your car in the large car park we have on site. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Kind regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend just gone. We were disappointed as we had booked this from Coxy's Mates Rates and booked a 4 star superior room. We booked for my sister's 60th birthday and were hoping to give her something exciting and all we got was a motel room. A very nice motel room, but just a motel room that cost us $180 per night. The room was right on the busy highway and we had to put up with rowdy revellers at 2am and someone having a party in their room until 3am with loud music. In saying that though, the service was good and the receptionist was very friendly.

Room Tip: Choose one well away from the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food and Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hi Lee W

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am sorry to read that you felt disappointed with your room. Our superior rooms are generally highly regarded by our guests.

Our Coxy’s Mates Rates deal does offer more than just a hotel room for $180 per night. It also comes with inclusions: superior king room, late checkout, breakfast each morning, buy 1 get one free main meal in The Port Bar and Grill and a bottle of local red wine.

In regards to the people having a party in their room for instances such as this we have a night manager on who would have been quite happy to deal with this situation for you had you given them a call.

I am glad to see that you did enjoy the service provided by our staff and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.


Kind regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights after originally only booking for one. The room was spacious and spotless, the staff were great and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Plenty of secure parking right outside the rooms. Overall a very nice place to stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food and Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi Steve D

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always love hearing from our guests. It is great to see that you had such a lovely time with us that you stayed an extra night and how much you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and your meal in the restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Kind regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#11 of 18 in Echuca
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Port of Echuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Port of Echuca

Address: 465 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#5 Business Hotel in Echuca
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Port of Echuca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Port of Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Of Echuca Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing