We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Port of Echuca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Port of Echuca
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this motel and would recommend to anyone. Romans modern and clean with all amenities . Very quiet . Would recommend to anyone. Reception staff courteous and booking handled efficiently .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whiskybravo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Neilm684

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We always like hearing how much our guests have enjoyed their stay and the services that we provide. We look forward to you and your friends staying here again in the future.

Kind regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    171
    67
    15
    9
See reviews for
68
221
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Chose this accomodation as it is an Acor brand. Retaurant not open Friday night so it made dining that night twice as expensive as we had to eat elsewhere. Not made aware of this when booking. Room was cold and had to use additional blanket. Room was right behind McDonald's drive thru. Breakfast took 40 minutes to arrive and was cold when it did which made us late at check out. Breakfast was usual Acor 2 for price of 1 but it still cost $19.50 for when the real value is about $10 at the most. Generally understaffed and particularly in breakfast room. Cleaning staff member was recruited eventually to assist. Establishment under refurb but doesn't appear to advanced an no compensation for un upgraded room or fact that restaurant was closed at the start of the weekend when there were 25 or more cars in the car park. Not recommended and we won't return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Russell T

I would like to take the time to address some of the issues you had during your nights stay with us:
- Restaurant closed on a Friday night: Due to a quiet period over the winter months a decision was made by management to close on our quietest night which unfortunately for your stay was a Friday night. I do apologise that you were not made aware of this on booking.
- Heating in room: Thank you for bringing the problems with your heater to our attention as without comments like this we can be unaware of these issues. The problem has been dealt with and the heating in all our rooms is nice and toasty.
- Breakfast: As we experienced an unusually busy breakfast we were short staffed on the morning in question. I apologise that the staffing level was not addressed sooner to help ensure that all our breakfasts were being cooked to our usual high standards.
- Compensation: In regards to compensation for the problems you encountered during your stay you did actually receive a significant discount when booking of over 20%.

We hope that you will return to stay with us again on a night that the restaurant is open so that you can see what a great place this is to stay.

Kind Regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a delight to have a relaxing overnight stay at Mercure Port of Echuca. We have stayed previously, and whilst always enjoyable, we found this stay even better. King room was not only
spacious and beautifully refurbished, the bathroom was something else. What a fantastic bath!
Dinner in The Port Bar and Grill most enjoyable. Simple but good is always successful, and the
tasty entrees, followed by top quality steaks, with just an interesting sauce or two available were
just great. Only problem was that while desserts sounded great, just could not eat any more.
With Port of Echuca now part of the Accor Advantage Plus, we were also pleased to be able use our discounts to get excellent value from our stay. Very tempting to become regulars at this stylish and comfortable motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robyneblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelle16, Food & Beverage Supervisor at Mercure Port of Echuca, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Robyneblee

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are always pleased to hear how much our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your newly refurbished room and that you had such an enjoyable dinner. Next time you stay there is always the option of taking dessert back to your room to enjoy later when you are feeling less full.

We hope that you do give into that temptation and become regular guests of our motel and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.


Kind Regards
Lisa
Mercure Port of Echuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
0.4 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#11 of 18 in Echuca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Port of Echuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Port of Echuca

Property: Mercure Port of Echuca
Address: 465 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
#5 Business Hotel in Echuca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Port of Echuca 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Port of Echuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Of Echuca Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing