We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting day!”

The Great Aussie Beer Shed
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
“An interesting day!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wow - what an awesome attraction for Echuca to have - was a great family event and the amazing collection made for a very fun day, not to mention our entertaining host! Would definately recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    89
    9
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“From those who've been there”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We first went to the Great Auusie Beer Shed a couple of months ago and were blown away by the entire collection - from beer cans, anything and everything to do will pubs, hotels etc.,Coca Cola memorabilia, soda syphons to farm machinery, the list goes on and on. Mine host Neil is a character to say the least!! After our visit we spoke to Neil about some items which we had and which we were prepared to donate to this establishment. This place is really great and well worth visiting. We have encouraged others to visit also. The fee for this attraction is nominal. We returned this last week with the items which we donated and were very fortunate to stay overnight in one of the insite cabins. VERY nice indeed. Modern, well appointed, very neat and tidy. AND very quiet too. Would recommend the cabins to anyone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank loriAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best attraction in Echuca!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is a must see and definitely more than a fantastic beer shed! So big and really interesting historical items on display. Great for the whole family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeilG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unique and very interesting, something even a non beer drinker would enjoy.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Neil,
You collection is truly amazing.
You were a terrific host and we both left feeling very happy with your tour. Your a fun bloke with a wonderful sense of humor. Great to have met you and wish you all the very best..
Jac & Jason

Helpful?
Thank Mygirl0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb collection”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you in Echuca and you are a fan of beer or collectibles, you MUST visit the Great Aussie Beer Shed. Had a quick chat with Neil, the owner and Ray who are all very friendly and knowledgable.

The shed has the most amazing collection of beer cans from ages ago and all over the world. There are also other great collectibles than just beer cans, such as tap handles, gas pumps, washing machine (haha!) and many more that will blow your mind.

One more thing to note is, don't get intimidated with all the blokes sitting around and chilling with their drinks. The people there are just so warm and friendly! I will definitely pop by there again when I get the chance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaffyT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Aussie Beer Shed also viewed

 

Been to The Great Aussie Beer Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing