We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013 Sales team night out”
Review of Billabong Ranch

Billabong Ranch
Ranked #6 of 30 things to do in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Billabong Ranch is a Family owned & operated business located just out of Echuca Moama the beautiful country towns on the Murray River. Situated on 390 acres, just a 10 minute country drive brings you to a range of activities & accommodation. It's a great place to spend a few hours or several days. *Billabong Ranch is the ideal location for your next school, holiday camp or group getaway. *Billabong Fun Park is open daily for visitors & families to access.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
396 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“2013 Sales team night out”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our work sales team had a great night at the ranch with great dinner, plenty of activities to do and it was fun for us older people.
We booked the place for ourselves so we had plenty of time to do the things we had to do.
The staff was great and woke up a bit sore and tired after the activities
Recommend to all for some fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    21
    9
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun for every one”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to Billabong Ranch last weekend to go horse riding. My 2 children were very nervous, but the staff did an amazing job at pairing up every one with suitable horses. We went on a 1 hour trail ride, & when we returned the kids asked to go again. It was my husbands first ride too, and throughout felt really comfortable on his horse.
It would have been nice to split up at one point to go for a bit of a canter or gallop, but as we had so many kids I think it was too hard.
We didn't use any of the other facilities at billabong ranch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yayholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Professionally run horse trail rides”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We took two children ( aged 10 and 8) for a one hour horse trail ride. The older one had some horse riding experience, the younger one had absolutely no previous experience. We can't fault the professionalism and sensitivity of the staff who rapidly assessed the ability and mood of each of the 12 participants. Horses were allocated accordingly and are so well trained. We didn't participate in any of the other activities offered.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitchbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside
1 review
“Lovely day out!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our family, including our three young kids, had a great day at Billabong Ranch. The staff are great, very friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of things to do to keep everyone entertained. Our kids loved their ride on a pony and the animal nursery tour, and my husband was especially pleased to be able to practice his archery skills. A great place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great fun, dinning and bedding”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thanks to Billabong the family had a great time with wonderful dinning as well as the welcoming staff and attractions, which filled the day with much fun. My kids especially enjoyed being able to meet a alpaca and donkey just one unique and interesting part of the Ranch. The bedding was fantastic and available recreational areas were also a great way to end the day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billabong Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Billabong Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing