We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be picky!”
Review of A Room For U

A Room For U
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Room For U
Ranked #11 of 13 Echuca B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Come on what do you expect from $60 a room with ensuite? I booked a night requesting one queen bed and I was given a room with two more single bed. It's budget but it's tidy and big. Much better than the hotel I stayed in Beechworth where I paid more than double and it given a shoe box!

Will definitely come back to this one when I go there again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for A Room For U
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms are budget and are adequate for a short stay. The room we stayed in could have been cleaner and there was a smell from the carpet. The location is very quiet and is only a short drive to the main area of town. The price reflected the quality of the room.

Room Tip: Price reflected quality of room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabbrokenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I'm a long term resident..Having travelled around this wonderful land that used to be ours and stayed in many a motel good and bad. If one wants to one can always find something to complain about...room for you is exactly that a room for you.if you want top of the range in a motel ....go find another ( probably starts with an H)..The hosts here ARE friendly and are prepared to go out of their way to help. The cleaner as well. I believe that all who live here or work here are more than willing to help and advise if needed.Yes! All of us would like travellers to enjoy their stay with us ,as we are like 1 big happy family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

They were recommended to me by a work colleague. I was looking for a place to stay for a month or two for work and they did an incredible deal for me. None of the others in Echuca would even drop one cent on their short stay price.
The place is old and dated but clean and tidy with everything I need. Carol is really nice and very helpful. The neighbours were also good for a chat and a beer at night at the BBQ.
I would recommend them for great value accommodation. It's not five star but perfect anyone that wants cheap clean and tidy accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60PaulC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

well well well i have read some very UNTRUTHS ABOUT THIS HOTEL I HAVE BEEN COMING TO FOR OVER 18 MONTHS the facilities are always NEAT CLEAN TIDY. the management DOUG AND CAROL are always POLITE and FRIENDLY.and for kitchen facilities are for long term tenants but can be used by ANYONE i have used it on many occasions and always clean. my room has always been cleaned daily by JENNY THE CLEANER who is always POLITE TO ALL TENANTS.the POOL AND BBQ AREA always neat and clean WELL I CANT SAY NOMORE JUST COME SEE FOR YOURSELF THATS IF YOU CAN GET A ROOM CAUSE IT IS ALWAYS FULL and that says it all HAPPY HOLIDAYING;-]

Room Tip: have stayed in many different rooms and not 1 complaint from me
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIKKII S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The motel is cheap & nasty. Your hosts Carol & Doug like you to think they are friendly but in reality they are rude & are not child friendly. The kitchen is dirty & cooking a meal was a joke. Laundry facilities....well there is a laundry but that's as far as it goes. Pool & bbq area is dirty at all times, there really doesn't seem to be a lot of care for the establishment. Bins are always full & everyday items such as toasters & kettles you need to request upon arrival. There is no daily service for your room when staying more than a night. If your looking for a relaxing weekend......then this is not the place to stay. Out of 10 I would rate it a sad 3.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenwill44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights under special package. The rate is cheap but do not expect too much.There was no daily house keeping for the stay ,not even the changing of towels.We fellt disappointed when we were told we were not expected to changes of towels with the sort of rate we paid. The floor was messy and dirty. We asked for vacuuming the carpet floor but was not entertained. There were a lack of necessary small items for the room and we had to request for them.The shower flow was weak and not even too.The BBQ stand was horrible and the bin was fully packed and never carted away.The location is too far away from Moama.In short this motel is only good for budget travellers especially those passing workers, and definitely not for those pleasure tourists.If you are O.K. with your finance,there are plenty other motels at Moama or Echuca .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
1.7 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#9 of 18 in Echuca
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Coach Motor Inn
Old Coach Motor Inn
#7 of 18 in Echuca
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
1.9 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room For U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room For U

Address: 62 Northern Hwy, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Echuca
Price Range: $427 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Room For U 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your A Room For U reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Room For U Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing