We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great value”
Review of A Room For U

A Room For U
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Room For U
Ranked #12 of 13 Echuca B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice room, great value”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

As travellers following the Karting scene around Victoria it is important that I find accommodation that is comfortable, clean, friendly hosts and most important value for money.

Room for u ticks these boxes.

PS: A nice hot shower to follow a long day at the track is always welcome, thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe_Torcasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nagambie, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

After a very wet trip I was pleased to arrive, the lady at reception gave me key to room 1 and she stated that if there is any problems please do not hesitate to let her know.
The room had a double bed and room to move around, very basic but clean and the bed was comfy, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elljay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My partner and I checked in on the friday night for our 2 night stay, and were greeted by a lovely lady who gave us the key to room 3, and said to come back immediately if there were any problems with the cleanliness of the room.
Apon entry I was pleasantly surprised to see a reasonable sized room and a fresh clean smell. There are two big cupboards with hanging space and a cupboard with shelves. Additional room under the TV unit was perfect to store bulky items.
With a pool view room, it was nice to be able to sit out on the lovely outdoor setting for some nibbles and a drink and even reconsider going out for tea when there was a BBQ pavilion available.
The carpet is newish looking (or very well kept), blinds are heavy and dark to eliminate sunrise wakeup times, but most of all the bed was super comfy.
The TV is small compared to the high standards most people have, but we only had it on a few moments to watch the news each day. Bar fridge is ample to fit drinks and food.
As the accommodation is situated on the Highway, being a light sleeper I heard very little noise which is a plus.
To be completely honest I have stayed in worse 4 star accommodation and I couldn't be happier with the value for $$$.
I would reccommend BYO pillows as the ones supplied were feather, extra towels for the pool, & your own toaster + cutlery so you dont have to leave your room to get breakfast or make a snack.
Definately reccommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet weekend away, the price definately makes up for the 5 min drive into town.

Room Tip: Rooms surrounding the pool and BBQ area allow for children supervision at all times without leaving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

A Room for u yea wow as we entered this hotel there where people sitting around under a carport drinking was like ok only to find out it was the owner of the hotel!!!! as we got to reception you could smell the wine on them so we go to our room looks clean well ok apart from all the cob webs, red back spiders,stained sheets and the live electrical cable hanging out of the wall clock and the t.v reception was poor at the best of times the room was well below par. so that night we go out for tea into echuca that was very nice we then made it back to the motel when we walked inside the room we find 2 mice dead on the carpet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at that stage i had had enough i was not even game to have a coffee after seeing that when we woke up the next morning i then discovered that overnight i had been bitten by fleas on my arms and legs...... this hotel i would not recommend it to any one little known my worst enemy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank core77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Nice rooms with very comfortable beds. Friendly hosts. Only 10mins drive out of echuca town centre. Communal Kitchen Available with stove oven, microwave and toaster but will need to bring own utensils and cooking equipment. Great Chinese Restaurant next door with great prices and food. Needs a good clean in rooms and communal kitchen and tidy up.
Would recommended this to anyone

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The greeting was lovely, the room was huge, bed was really comfortable, clean room and bathroom, basic comforts are all you need. A clock in the room would be nice. Would recommend this motel to all who are looking for a nice place to stay, on a budget. Chinese restaurant next door is handy too.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the right side have rear access to pool and rear verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtimetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This motel is on the outskirts of Echuca so a car is essential. But it is incredible value for money. An old motel which has been spruced up - especially on the inside. Very, very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were luxurious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
1.4 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
442 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#11 of 18 in Echuca
195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Coach Motor Inn
Old Coach Motor Inn
#7 of 18 in Echuca
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room For U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room For U

Property: A Room For U
Address: 62 Northern Hwy, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Room For U 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your A Room For U reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Room For U Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing