We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed overnight here with family (party of 5). The check in was easy and the lady very helpful in advising about dining options and activities for the kids. The room was very clean and uptodate with a double, single and fold out sofa double. The bathroom was lovely. There was a microwave, toaster, kettle and crockery and cutlery. As we were just overnighting we didnt get a chance to use much. All in all a good experience. The only small downside, free internet but exceedingly slow. Only good to check a few emails.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocHollday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

The rooms have been recently refurbished. Much brighter now with the wide angled LED lights. Newer white benchtop makes the room look fresher. New lighter coloured curtains make the room look less dull too.
New bigger bed as well which smells fresh. New linen.
There are also new charger for iPhone and to play music in the room.

The new management has certainly done a great job with the motel since they took over.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband, 12 year old nephew and I stayed early in June, 2013.
The owner was in reception when we arrived. Very pleasant and extremely helpful took that extra time which you tend not to get these days.
Very clean.
Love the idea of the wash bottle on the wall in the bath cubicle, environmentally friendly.
Maybe one over vanity.
We found the hot and cold water very hard to control, and in doing so a lot of water wasted. This may be a problem overall in Echuca.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ststbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Georgian Motor Lodge recently on a visit around Victoria.
What a lovely surprise, we were greeted with such a lovely lady at the desk.
The rooms are just lovely and so clean and very fashionable and what a treat the 2 leather chairs and foot stools were.
It was nice and quiet considering it was a busy road.
We would love to go back one day and I have to say it was the nicest accomodation we had stayed at while in Victoria and very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Just sit back and enjoy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Georgian on previous occassions and have always enjoyed our stay. We stayed again on 8th and 9th of May and when we arrived we were greeted like old friends. It was a very pleasurable experience and made my day. The rooms are always spotless and well furbished. New couches greeted us this time, which were very stylish and comfy. We will stay again when in Echuca - the Georgian cannot be faulted

Room Tip: You get a little noise from passing trucks in the front rooms, but it really is not a problem - roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Georgian Motor Lodge for three nights last week. We needed somewhere to just relax and certainly found it here. The motel is located about a 15 minute walk to the Port and 5 minute walk to the main shops. The stand in-hosts (parents of the owner) were so welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious with a small kitchenette with microwave and toaster. It was very clean and had a large, wall-mounted, flat screen TV, and two fabulous rocking chairs and stools. Added bonuses were tea and coffee being replenished daily (not always the case nowadays), plus large flufffy white towels.

One thing I did comment on to the host was the quietness of the room. We had three separate guests stay in the next room and we heard absolutely nothing from them.

We paid $135 per night and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ofusMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed one night for our anniversary. The room was really lovely! The reclining chairs were a nice touch to the room. The bed was really comfortable & best of all the room was dark allowing us to have a bit of a sleep in! The motel was close to the shops and restaurants and made for a nice stroll. If I had one request, it would be to have showercaps available! Only something small but something I use often. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#11 of 18 in Echuca
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#5 of 18 in Echuca
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#9 of 18 in Echuca
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Motor Lodge

Address: 373-375 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Echuca
#1 Best Value Hotel in Echuca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Echuca
#2 Business Hotel in Echuca
Price Range: $100 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Georgian Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You have to see this motel our refurbishment was completed in June 2014. 21 Stylishly furnished suites with red gum timber featured strongly within. Every room has been furnished to the highest standard for your comfort providing the home away from home environment that you would expect from a 4 Star AAA rated Motel. Kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator and mini bars. 107Cm/42 inch plasma TVs in every room,complimentary off street parking, and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Georgian Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Georgian Motor Lodge Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing