We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, comfortable and great value for money”
Review of Acacia Terraces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Terraces
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Great accommodation about 5 mins walk from the old Port of Echuca. Quiet location, well away from any noise from the town. Rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and very well equipped. Bathroom was huge! Loved the sun room. Definitely felt a cut above standard motel rooms - fixtures, fittings and furniture all contemporary and well designed. A great base for exploring lovely Echuca.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2009

We have travelled the globe including 9 countries last year and this accomodation is the very best we have had outside of 5 star in any country.. Its a beautiful place to stay. so clean and comfortable and well mantained. everything was spotless and comfortable. If there was one small negative it was the size of the tv for us older folk. Sharon the owner greeted us and took us through the routine. Wish there were more like this in australia. I will recommend it to everybody. Many thanks. Phyllis and graeme Coverdale Gold coast. Qld

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idublin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

My partner and I stayed at the Acacia Terraces in September 2009 while passing through Echuca for one night. We paid only $99 for the night, so for this price I was not expecting anything grand of course. The value we get when staying at the terraces are well worth it and more than we had expected. It's simply like a small house of your very own, equipped with large open living and dining area, courtyard, spa bath, cosy bed, washing/drying facilities, kitchen, personal porch.. It just gets better. The deco in the house was one of my favorites. Well quality and squeaky clean! We also greatly appreciated the free internet access. The owner was so very friendly and was always willing to help in any way, I would recommend the Acacia Terraces to anyone for any occasion to stay here over of all the overpriced motels that Echuca has to offer by far.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bungalow555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We were totally impressed with the quality of the furniture and fittings in our suite - luxurious and comfortable. Our host was very friendly and helpful, and we particularly appreciated the free wifi internet. We travel through Echuca quite a lot, and we will never stay in any overpriced poky motel room here again. Acacia Terraces will see much more of us in future!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosscanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We loved our stay at Acacia Terraces! The position is fantastic and just a few minutes walk to Echuca historic/touristy area. There are only 4 units. The owner also takes care of the units, her family house is just in front of the units. She is very friendly and helpful, but because it is privately run, you can only contact reception/housekeeping (her) during daylight hours, though this shouldn't be a problem for most people. The units are perfect for a small family or romantic couples holiday. They are fully-self contained, complete with dishwasher, all the cooking equipment you could need, a huge spa, bed with electric blanket, tv and dvd player. The units are spotless and look almost brand new. There is a lounge/kitchen area, outdoor private courtyard, bedroom, walk in robe and large bathroom. The toilitries provided are good quality, like you'd get from a nice hotel. She provides milk, tea, coffee, sugar and a few biscuits. The only issue is for the elderly or maybe tiny children, the shower is not enclosed and therefore the marble flloor in the bathroom gets wet (so could be dangerous for those not very stable on their feet). All in all, for us it was a fantastic choice and we would love to stay there again. Would reccommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indo-mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gérard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.2 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#2 of 18 in Echuca
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#8 of 18 in Echuca
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Echuca
Quest Echuca
#1 of 12 in Echuca
605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paddlewheel Motel
Paddlewheel Motel
#10 of 18 in Echuca
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Terraces

Address: 5 - 7 Henry St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Terraces 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Terraces Hotel Echuca
Acacia Terraces Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing