We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Lucky Find!”
Review of Acacia Terraces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Terraces
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A last minute trip to Echuca found me looking for accommodation with half an hours notice. I was lucky enough to find the last room available at Acacia Terraces at a discounted rate via the web and turned up shortly after hot, dusty and tired. What a great find! Sharon (my host) was a delight - very friendly and accommodating and the room (apartment) was absolutely beautiful! Really, there was nothing that could be faulted - it was so comfortable, quiet and convenient that, on a whim, I decided to stay a second night and have a little holiday!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank RussellJW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 90 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just spent two nights at Acacia cottages. What a gem! Our host Sharon could not have been more helpful with tips on where to eat & local attractions. Cottage was spotlessly clean, quiet and easy walking distance to old section of Echuca. Price was very very reasonable. What a find. We will definitely recommend to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleytassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Staying here at the moment and have to say how much my wife and I are loving both the accommodation and Echuca. Our host is lovely and the self contained apartment is so lovely. I commented this is big enought to actually live in so just perfect for a few days. This is in walking distance to the old town but so quiet in a lovely little tree lined street off the main road. If romance is what you are after then the lovely large spa is just the trick.
Can't speak highly enough of this apartment style accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philandcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place was a real find. We managed to book a night here at short notice and apparently we were one of many enquiries made for the one remaining unit! How lucky we were! These are owned and run by Sharon who was amazingly friendly and helpful. The units were absolutely wonderful. It was very well maintained, clean, and equipped with everything you would need. The unit was airconditioned and had a fan in the bedroom which was really good. The spa was great and the bed very comfortable. There was a private courtyard that was very pretty and very private! There isn't anything we didn't like about this place. I would definately choose this place again. It was quite cheap compared to the other places we stayed at and by far much nicer! Very quiet area and street but close enough to the main street.

Room Tip: Rooms very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed 1 night on our way through echuca - was extremely impressed - excellent. Beautiful clean and well maintained self contained units. Spa was great, beds comfortable and unit equipped with everything you need including washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. We will recommend these units to all. Only thing negative was finding Acacia Terraces, if we hadn't seen it on the net would never have seen or found it. Will be back thanks.
While staying in Echuca DON'T EAT at the RICH RIVER GOLF CLUB BISTRO it was worse than terrible - otherwise thumbs up for great accommodation and a great friendly town

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic stay and the service provided by Julie-Ann and staff was nothing short of outstanding. Great location and rooms are of very high quality. It's easy to see why this is a trip advisor favorite!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnno1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have been staying here since they opened about 7 years ago - it feels like our second home.
The owner is so friendly and kind and considerate - she can't do enough for you and is so helpful. The units as so close to the port and only a short walk to the shops
Looking forward to another trip to Echuca and Acacia Terraces in the near future. - keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBrown848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.2 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Quest Echuca
Quest Echuca
#1 of 12 in Echuca
569 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Terraces

Address: 5 - 7 Henry St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Echuca
Price Range: $94 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Terraces 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Terraces Hotel Echuca
Acacia Terraces Echuca, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing