We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”
Review of Julie-Anna

Julie-Anna
Ranked #101 of 252 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: $9 - $29
Description: Julie-Anna's Restaurant is open Monday-Thursday nights for dinner from 6pm. Breakfast is available 7 days a week from 7am-9am weekdays and 7:30am-9:30am weekends and public holidays.
Restaurant details
Description: Julie-Anna's Restaurant is open Monday-Thursday nights for dinner from 6pm. Breakfast is available 7 days a week from 7am-9am weekdays and 7:30am-9:30am weekends and public holidays.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Had breakfast here and it was excellent with a great choice of eggs done either Benedict, Alantic and many other yummy ways. There were also pastries, fresh fruit salad etc.

Thank trish06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hi Trish06_11,

Thank you for your review and kind words.
We love that you loved your breakfast, not your tradition motel fare! We look forward to welcoming you back for another delicious start to the day!

Kind regards,
Kristyn Slattery
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017

eggs Benedict was good and the dinner was good too. Likely would not go back if I was not staying at the hotel. But it is convenient and good standard fare. I would eat there again if I was staying at the hotel. It was not a bargain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B138877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Hi B138877,

Thanking you for taking the time to share your dining experience in our Restaurant at the Comfort Inn Julie-Anna motel, Bendigo.
Our Restaurant is open for dinner Monday-Thursday to service those business travellers with a mix of modern Australian cuisine and wholesome hearty home-style meals.
Breakfast is served daily, and both the Eggs Atlantic and Eggs Benedict are our most popular choices by diners.
We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Bendigo for work, rest or play.
Regards,
Kristyn S
Owner/General Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The steak was excellent as was the presentation. The ambiance was good and the staff excellent. Can recommend this place if you enjoy a good steak

Thank Gardensrfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Gardensrfun1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant and your meal and experience.

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your steak and will recommend Julie-Anna's Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We are launching our next menu later this month ... Watch this space!

Kind regards,

Kristyn S
Owner/Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I ate at the Julia-Anna with mu business colleagues for convenience but I was impressed. The shoulder of lamb with mash and peas was very very good. My colleagues enjoyed salmon and steak and everyone was happy. It was a busy night and we did wait a while but the staff were very good.

Thank Birt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thanks for your review Birt1964,

The lamb is certainly a signature menu item this menu, that Parmesan crust!!!
We're pleased to hear you and your colleagues enjoyed your dining experience at the Julie-Anna.

Chef is busy preparing a new menu due for release late September. We hope to be able to welcome you back again to try another dish or two.

Kind regards,

Kristyn S
Owner/Manager
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

From the moment we walked in we were treated as important by the staff who were determined to ensure we enjoyed our meal. Little touches like a rose for my wife all ensured we would remember our visit.
As for the food my pork on quinoa and grape salad was wonderful, unfortunately my wife's steak was a tad underdone for her, but everything else was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julie-Anna also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Julie-Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;