We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value little motel”

McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent the weekend in Bendigo and stayed in this motel. It was great. Basic but spotless. Owners were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Beds were brand new and very comfortable. About 5 mins walk to centre of Bendigo. We were on the package which included full breakfast both days of our stay. We made a number of food requests and no issue. Bathroom pretty small but owners gradually doing up each room. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend it to others if you are looking for a clean comfortable and friendly place to stay that has no frills but is value for money.

Room Tip: room no 21 has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

This place was discusting i was in bendigo for my sisters wedding i travled 3 hours when asked if i could use there toilet i was told to pay for my room and use that one! The man that owns the place was very rude and allthough check out was 10am he harrased me from 8am to see if i was staying another night as i had the wedding that day i wasent going to know untill about 9;30 he was sooo rude that i decided to leave then and there and give my money to another motel in bendigo.I would never stay here again and am writeing as many reviews as possible online to help others They were rude pushy the pool area was occupied by the dog and the rooms smelt musty!

Room Tip: Dont use them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

4 of us stayed in 2 rooms that were small and 1 had an odour it cost $128 per couple on a friday night including a continental or cooked breakfast only to be informed when we checked in that the cooked breakfast was not available due to breakdown with no offer of cheaper rate, having stayed in bendigo several times in different motels this is the worst by far , the only friendly thing we found there was the dog . It was dissapoiting as our friend were from overseas and and bendigo is a beautiful city but i think the motel should be charging around $60 a night per couple the rooms are far to old and tired

Lyndon

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiemika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

the outside of the old motel has been upgraded however the small dogbox type room in regards to the renovated was new carpet new tv the room has a small fridge unger a bench an old cupboard with a n old clothing cupboard the bathroom was small with no sink. dujring the night i had a possum in the wall over my bedhead which sounded like at any time it was going to break through the wall onto my head. i had room service og chicken parma which was a frozen pocket from the supermarket old boel of salad it was not ediable apart from the chipe the parma straight from overheating in the microwave i have made enquires to find the owner in the president of local tourism and did not reply to my email when i retuned home

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We booked 2 nights at this place and we were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness as well as the inclusion of a cooked brekky - bacon eggs and tomato for both of us both mornings.

Rooms are older but very clean - we had a Queen bed, with a sofa as well as a minibar , kettle and toaster.

Excellent value and well recommended to those who want value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hulinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.8 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
1.5 mi away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
2.6 mi away
Welcome Stranger Motel
Welcome Stranger Motel
#18 of 25 in Bendigo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo
1.0 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#15 of 25 in Bendigo
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre

Address: 45 McIvor Rd, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 quality 3.5 star ground floor suites in quiet location, approx 700 mts from edge of CBD. Suites fitted with queen size beds, settee, table & chairs, modern quiet air conditioner & heater. Fridge, kettle, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, mini-bar. Free Austar TV with 3 sports and movie channels. Internet access available. Lotus Convention Centre ideal for all your corporate requirements such as: interviews, training days, staff meetings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing