We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tea House Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tea House Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It's hard to write something that hasn't already been said about this place. The owners were very friendly and helpful. My large, well-appointed room was absolutely spotless. The big and fluffy bath sheets were a nice touch compared to the usual limp towels provided in most places. Also appreciated was the car window sponge/scraper and bucket of water to help get the ice off the car windows in the morning. This is a well-run, clean and welcoming motor inn that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19thjuly, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We thank you in taking your time to write a review on the Tea House Motor Inn.

We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We receive a lot of comments about our Bath Sheets!! We now have them in the whole motel including the 2 Bedroom Self Contained Apartments... Our customers are always commenting about how great our towels are!!

We also are glad that you found our Buckets and Window washers to be of some help... We have been experiencing some extremely cold mornings this winter!!

Once again thank you so much for the comments and we look forward in welcoming you back to the motel next time you are in Bendigo.

Regards

Brent & Jody
(Owner / Operators)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
42
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bungendore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The motel is well located opposite the park and lake and not far from the CBD. We had a lovely room, with easy parking and received a warm welcome. We would recommend this place to stay for a one night stopover or longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19thjuly, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We wish to thank you in taking the time to write a review on the Tea House Motor Inn.

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We get a lot of comments regarding how beautiful Lake Weeroona is.... We are very lucky to have it directly across the road.

Once again thanks for your review. We look forward in welcoming you back when you are next in Bendigo.

Regards

Brent & Jody

(Owner / Operators)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuross Head, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the 2nd time my husband & I have stayed here while holidaying in Victoria. Again we weren't disappointed with the friendly service, good breakfast & especially the large comfortable unit. Also we love just having to walk across the road to stroll around Lake Weeroona with its wonderful autumn colours. We hope to return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at Teahouse Motor Inn, Bendigo over June long weekend whilst there for Masters Softball Tournament. Tea House Motor Inn is a well presented, very comfortable place to stay. Plenty of parking by units, garden and pool surrounds well manicured. 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in had queen bed in one room and 3 single beds in second bedroom, even though 5 adults shared this apartment there was plenty of room. Bathroom was large and very clean. Kitchenette was ample for us. Room was serviced each day which was quite unexpected as we were there for 3 nights. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Teahouse Motor Inn to anyone traveling to or through Bendigo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank softball51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19thjuly, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the Tea House Motor Inn.

We are so pleased to hear that the team enjoyed there stay at the motel. It was a pleasure in having you all stay.

We think our 2 Bedroom Self Contained Apartments are set up extremely well, for a group booking like your self.

Once again thanks and Congratulations on your Bronze Medal for the tournament...

Regards

Brent & Jody Curran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We recently stayed in a 2 Bedroom Unit at 304 Napier St which is part of the offering from the Tea House Motor Inn. This unit is only 200 metres from the motel itself. The units have been cleverly fitted out with all of the modern appliances and decor that make for a comfortable stay. The kitchen,laundry & bathroom are great, the lounges and bedding superb and the cupboard space ample for us and the 2 kids. There is a great sized back yard and plenty of space to park your car securely. Across the road you will find Lake Weeroona which has a great playground, walking track for exercise and the Boardwalk Cafe for Breaky, Lunch & Coffee. Overall a great set up, great location and owners that clearly know what is required in the accommodation market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Third time we have stayed at this motel. Excellent rooms as expected for the price in Bendigo. Our room was upgraded which was a bonus as the kitchenette was excellent. Comfortable and good quality furnished rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was asked to arrange accommodation in Bendigo for seven of our Senior Managers over two non-consecutive nights. My choice was helped by referring to Trip Advisor.

Normally you only get feedback when something goes wrong. To my astonishment each and every one from our office thanked me the moment they arrived back. They also commented on how much they enjoyed their stay plus the hospitality and the high standard of accommodation.
One suggested I note it for the future but I had already got that message loud and clear.

This was unexpected and totally unprecedented.

It was also a pleasure for me when dealing with the hosts Jody and Brent because they made it so easy and everything just happened exactly as requested.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234Foodie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19thjuly, Owner at Tea House Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you in taking the time to write a review on the Tea House Motor Inn.

What a wonderful review you have left for us. We are so glad that all your senior employers enjoyed there stay with us. It was a pleasure to have them stay for the 2 nights.

I am glad that they have told you how much they enjoyed it.. I am sure it is always nice for you when that happens, I would think.

We look forward in welcoming you all back at the Tea House Motor Inn next time you are in Bendigo.

Regards

Brent & Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
1.6 mi away
Central Deborah Motel
Central Deborah Motel
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea House Motor Inn

Property: Tea House Motor Inn
Address: 280 Napier St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bendigo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
#10 Business Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tea House Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tea House Motor Inn is situated directly opposite Lake Weeroona only 1.4km's from the heart of Bendigo. We have just completed a "Major Renovation" and are now 4 STARS. With amazing new executive units, why don't you be one of the first to experience the new decor and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tea House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Hotel Bendigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing