We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
186
59
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
186
59
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibernian hotel stayed here wonderful hosts pub next door enjoyable stay high street long drive the main road comfortable room spa bath a great place to stay definitely stay here again rooms are large saturday night visiting bendigo off street parking easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We stayed one night and it met our needs. Quiet and comfortable. It is dated but for one night that suited us due to the reasonable price. There's a pub next door so convenient if you want to grab a meal. The bath is huge so I don't think you would bother wasting that much water. A good motel style accommodation if you want a short stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seniorluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Our group of six stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The rooms were large and well set out. The beds were super comfortable and there was no road noise. The owners went out of their way to welcome us and turned the heaters on so the rooms were warm when we returned.Would not stay anywhere else next time we go to Bendigo!

Room tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McSlocombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We stayed two nights and found our room, although a little dated, was spotlessly clean, well appointed and a great size with a very big bathroom with the added bonus of having both a shower and a bath. Just 2 kms from the centre of Bendigo the location is quiet with easy access to all sights. All rooms are on ground level with parking right outside your room, A BIG thank you to our wonderful hosts - thanks for a lovely stay in beautiful Bendigo !

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are large, spotlessly clean & the shower was awesome, located on the main highway but couldn’t hear anything from the room. The beds are so comfortable & the rooms are beautifully presented, the owners were full of information as to where to eat & what is going on in Bendigo. An absolute pleasure & I’ll definitely be back, can highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SharonLoor16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We were travelling back from New South Wales and decided we needed to stop overnight. Bendigo was the ideal spot to stay. This accommodation could not have been better. From the moment we checked in our host Pam was super helpful and so friendly and made us feel very welcomed.

The room as very clean but without that strong “chemical clean” smell you often find. It was just plain fresh. The bed was comfortable.

We ordered a hot breakfast and it was just delicious.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend Golden Square Motor Inn.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elainee396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews