We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Square Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Square Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Mildura
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great service, immaculate clean rooms, quiet, comfortable... Can't say enough good things about this motel. Will definitely stay here again.

Note: when entering into gps, make sure you put golden square as the city not Bendigo as we did...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    50
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
47
74
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
280 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed one night for $150 in August 2013 and enjoyed the service and comfort of this motel. WIFI available and overall the accommodation is clean , quiet and well situated next to a leading hotel in Bendigo for a drink or bistro meal. We had room 7 which is nicely tucked away at the back with only one wall shared with another unit. The staff are very helpful and while we didn’t try breakfast ,I would do so with confidence on our next visit. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 7 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

well stayed there last week, after a disappointment in Mildura! what a pick me up! loved everything! rooms, breakfast, owners , parking, --SAY NO MORE! this is what the industry should be, shall return.

Room Tip: room no2 was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg8934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night and could not fault it at all! I booked online and within an hour of my booking the owner phoned me to see what time we would be arriving, so that she could turn the heater on before our arrival! On arrival we had a lovely and warm room, which we appreciated as we were feeling the cold.

The room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom fittings are a little dated, but as everything was so clean this was not an issue. I have stayed in many modern/newer motels and they have been disgusting, so this was a pleasure.

The beds were super comfy and the sheets were lovely and crisp. As we have been travelling for sometime now, this was probably one of the best sleeps that I've had in a while.

The owners were super nice and up for a chat. They have only owned this property for a short period and have some great plans for the future.

Next door was a quaint little pub that served up some great meals.

Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Bendigo.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karoline6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I wandered into town late hoping for a friendly face & place to lay my head.
This place with its warm generous managers were everything I could have hoped for.
Terrific rooms, well appointed and comfy, clean as a whistle which is just as we want.
What I found wonderful was the fact the people wanted me to be happy, went out of their way to ensure I had a good stay.
One night turned into two as they are simply warm open charming people, frankly I thought old fashioned service like this was gone.
I have raved of them everywhere I can, if you are in town & dont give them your business, frankly that will be your loss.

And no I'm not a friend, relative or otherwise influenced individual, I'm just a fella who found a little bit of personal pride, interest in clients and desire to give us an excellent experience in old style openness.

Go, stay, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Family room very spacious, beds, en-suite plus the heat & cooling were terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Golden Square Motor In. The owners were just lovely and very welcoming and nothing was a bother to them. The bed were very comfy and as other reviewers have mentioned even though it is on the main road it wasn't noisy at all. There is a great pub next door with fantastic meals too. Thank you to Jenny and her Hubby for the very warm welcome, we will definitely be staying here again when we are in Bendigo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theriddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed for one night and could not complain about anything. Room very clean and quiet even though it is on a busy road. Staff very obliging and friendly. One of the nicest motels we stayed at on a 3 week trip through Victoria & NSW. Will definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boots255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
5.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
5.6 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
3.4 mi away
Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Square Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Square Motor Inn

Property: Golden Square Motor Inn
Address: 371 High St | Golden Square, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Square Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Square Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing