We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-pretentious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Non-pretentious”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The place feels cool. I love the brick. The chap running the joint is just a relaxed bro.

Tasteful and clean. It's a bit of a walk to town, but you probably need the exercise anyway, you fatty.

Stay here, it's chilled out.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

One night in Bendigo and discovered this little jewel for a great price with a cooked breakfast (delivery to room - no restaurant here) thrown in.

Room was comfortable, the iPhone dock an added bonus which I didn't expect and home cooked meals for dinner were also available, although after a heavy lunch, I elected to travel two minutes and buy Hungry Jacks instead.

Although on major highway, room was surprisingly quiet and bed very comfortable so had a great night's rest.

If I need to stay in Bendigo again and don't mind being a little out of city centre in Golden Square (which has ample dining choices anyway) I'll certainly look here first.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I picked the Goldfields motor inn to stay at while in Bendigo for a work conference after reading their glowing reviews. I now understand what the reviewers meant when they said the managers were friendly and the bed was soooo comfortable. I had the best night sleep, the room was lovely and clean to a high standard . The Motel has a lovely small feel to it - as if just staying with friends. As I was staying by myself, I requested a room close to reception to feel safer and was obliged in this request. I also left a couple of things in the room and after a quick call it was no problem for them to keep them until I returned after my conference. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Arnaud, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I recently stayed here and can honestly say this is the best motel I have ever stayed at.The bed was so so comfortable and Gail and Ian are the best hosts. I needed help with some photos and treatment of an injury, and nothing was a problem, night or day, all I had to do was call. Can not thank Gail and Ian enough for the assistance they gave me. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpatching22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this place in Bendigo via Tripadvisor and stayed there for 2 days. We fully agree with previous recommendations. Rooms were good and clean, service friendly and helpful. It's a short walk to the Bendigo goldmine from where you can take a tram which is an excellent way to explore Bendigo. Would definetly stay here again.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently stayed here on my way from Portland to Bega and was very impressed. The room was very clean and the service was top notch. i will definatley stay here again if i am passing through this way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great place to stay, very friendly owners spacious confortable rooms at a reasonable price. No restaurant, but meals to room avalialable also pub/bistro or pizza accross the road. We ate in and the meals were as good as a bistro. Would stay here if we travel this way again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
2.0 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.5 mi away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Central Deborah Motel
Central Deborah Motel
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#13 of 25 in Bendigo
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Welcome Stranger Motel
Welcome Stranger Motel
#18 of 25 in Bendigo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo

Property: Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo
Address: 308 High St | Golden Square, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2.5 kms from Bendigo CBD with public transport available at our door. A choice of excellent local bistros are within 5 mins walk. Family owned and operated the Goldfields Motor Inn offers well appointed rooms, with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing