We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byronsvale Vineyard & Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Byronsvale for a weekend in May when everything else was booked because of 'Groovin the Moo' weekend. This B&B doesn't come up on the usual sites but if you go to the Bendigo Visitor Information Centre you'll find it there. It is a little out of town (maybe 10 mins) and at night you have to follow the directions carefully but this is a great find. The 'stable' we had came with stone walls, really tasteful decorations, self-contained kitchen, super comfortable bed and a nice place you can sit outside in privacy. The breakfast that was provided for us was excellent. Being out of town means its quiet. Very quiet. The setting next to the vineyard is peaceful. About the only improvement would be a spa. Price at $180 a night was well worth it. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A wonderful place to unwind and get away from it all. Only a short break but could have stayed so much longer. Don't expect the usual B&B as this is more like a 1br suite with full breakfast provisions provided and the facility to cook if required. We stayed in the Clydesdale suite which was facing South so a bit colder than the sun-filled rooms at the front. A lovely spot in a country setting and only a few Kilometres from Bendigo. Its up for sale, so I hope the new owners keep the B&B to the standard it is now.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This time we booked all 3 cottages as we were five sewing friends heading to Bendigo for the Grace Kelly Exhibition at the Art Gallery. Nothing was a trouble for Pat who booked our tickets for the exhibition and booked us in for lunch at the gallery cafe - something we discovered was necessary last visit.
Our accommodation was spotless and extremely comfortable. The breakfast supplies were delicious and plentiful and any request for additional extras [eg vegemite] was not a trouble.
We spent one whole day at 'home' and thoroughly enjoyed sitting sewing whether outside in the sun or inside once the sun had gone down.
Dinner each night was simply a drive straight down the road to the local pub - again Pat's suggestion last year when we stayed - where the food is wonderful.
All in all another very, very pleasant stay! Just a shame we were only there for 3 nights.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Byronsvale and enjoyed every second. The room was perfectly clean and the breakfast supplies were more than sufficient. Byronsvale has a beautiful country feel. While only a very short drive in to Bendigo, we felt like we were miles from anywhere - just what we needed. David and Pat, our hosts, made sure we felt at home while also giving us all the space we needed. 11 out of 10 - definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clf2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Just spent 5 nights at this quiet B n B, really a small cottage with brekky supplies provided. Presentation was really really clean with quality furnishings. Breakfast supplies were more than ample and provided daytime snacks and evening dessert as well. The bed was comfortable, shower had power and the reverse cycle heating was very efficient. The location was ideal for us; we looked out over a small lake complete with ducks, ducklings, and moorhens. In the evenings a mob of kangaroos grazed in the adjacent paddock. This country quiet setting is about a 10 minute drive (7km) from the centre of Bendigo and convenient to all the main towns of the Goldfields area. Our hosts, Pat and David, were friendly and attentive while allowing us privacy. The cottage which we stayed in was about 70 metres from their house. The 5 nights cost $700 which was excellent value and there is plenty to do in Bendigo not to mention the Goldfields area which surrounds it.....mine tour, tram travel, museums (Chinese and RSL), art galleries, wineries, walking and cycling tracks, historic and beautiful buildings, Bendigo pottery, parks and gardens, and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews