We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant and quiet place to stay a short trip from town”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bendigo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Byronsvale Vineyard & Accommodation
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Byronsvale for a weekend in May when everything else was booked because of 'Groovin the Moo' weekend. This B&B doesn't come up on the usual sites but if you go to the Bendigo Visitor Information Centre you'll find it there. It is a little out of town (maybe 10 mins) and at night you have to follow the directions carefully but this is a great find. The 'stable' we had came with stone walls, really tasteful decorations, self-contained kitchen, super comfortable bed and a nice place you can sit outside in privacy. The breakfast that was provided for us was excellent. Being out of town means its quiet. Very quiet. The setting next to the vineyard is peaceful. About the only improvement would be a spa. Price at $180 a night was well worth it. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

A wonderful place to unwind and get away from it all. Only a short break but could have stayed so much longer. Don't expect the usual B&B as this is more like a 1br suite with full breakfast provisions provided and the facility to cook if required. We stayed in the Clydesdale suite which was facing South so a bit colder than the sun-filled rooms at the front. A lovely spot in a country setting and only a few Kilometres from Bendigo. Its up for sale, so I hope the new owners keep the B&B to the standard it is now.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This time we booked all 3 cottages as we were five sewing friends heading to Bendigo for the Grace Kelly Exhibition at the Art Gallery. Nothing was a trouble for Pat who booked our tickets for the exhibition and booked us in for lunch at the gallery cafe - something we discovered was necessary last visit.
Our accommodation was spotless and extremely comfortable. The breakfast supplies were delicious and plentiful and any request for additional extras [eg vegemite] was not a trouble.
We spent one whole day at 'home' and thoroughly enjoyed sitting sewing whether outside in the sun or inside once the sun had gone down.
Dinner each night was simply a drive straight down the road to the local pub - again Pat's suggestion last year when we stayed - where the food is wonderful.
All in all another very, very pleasant stay! Just a shame we were only there for 3 nights.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Byronsvale and enjoyed every second. The room was perfectly clean and the breakfast supplies were more than sufficient. Byronsvale has a beautiful country feel. While only a very short drive in to Bendigo, we felt like we were miles from anywhere - just what we needed. David and Pat, our hosts, made sure we felt at home while also giving us all the space we needed. 11 out of 10 - definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clf2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Just spent 5 nights at this quiet B n B, really a small cottage with brekky supplies provided. Presentation was really really clean with quality furnishings. Breakfast supplies were more than ample and provided daytime snacks and evening dessert as well. The bed was comfortable, shower had power and the reverse cycle heating was very efficient. The location was ideal for us; we looked out over a small lake complete with ducks, ducklings, and moorhens. In the evenings a mob of kangaroos grazed in the adjacent paddock. This country quiet setting is about a 10 minute drive (7km) from the centre of Bendigo and convenient to all the main towns of the Goldfields area. Our hosts, Pat and David, were friendly and attentive while allowing us privacy. The cottage which we stayed in was about 70 metres from their house. The 5 nights cost $700 which was excellent value and there is plenty to do in Bendigo not to mention the Goldfields area which surrounds it.....mine tour, tram travel, museums (Chinese and RSL), art galleries, wineries, walking and cycling tracks, historic and beautiful buildings, Bendigo pottery, parks and gardens, and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

It seems there are two kinds of B&Bs these days, the traditional ones where you're usually met on arrival with a hug, a cuppa and often some home made biccies, and of course the ever increasing 'other kind' where you see your hosts mostly only on arrival and departure and are furnished with all the provisions you 'should' need for the duration of your stay. As a rule I've always preferred the former, but Byronsvale has gone a long way to converting me to the 'dark side'. After receivng a polite greeting from our host (Pat) we took up residence in one of three accommodation options (Heathersett). Our accommodation comprised of a living area/kitchen and off that was the bedroom and ensuite, all of which was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Part of the charm of Heathersett is that it overlooks the vineyard and the paddock where you are most likely to see the resident roos foraging in the extremes of the day. Byronsvale is a little out of town but this only adds to its rustic charm and if you are lucky enough to have the place to yourself (as we did) then you're guaranteed total privacy as well as peace 'n' quiet with the opportunity to take in all the splendours of a rural existence. Thanks Pat & David for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Groeneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
4.6 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
228 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
474 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
6.0 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byronsvale Vineyard & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byronsvale Vineyard & Accommodation

Address: 51 Andrews Road, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3551, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Stables at Byronsvale offer three superbly restored and renovated, self-contained apartments designed to provide all the comforts expected in fine accommodation. Each apartment has its own private entrance, fully equipped kitchen ideal for self-catering. Which ever apartment you choose you will enjoy the beautiful original features of sand stonewalls, flagstone and parquetry floors. Each tastefully furnished and including fine linen, quality toiletries and coffee machines too! Byronsvale Vineyard and Accommodation is conveniently located only 7kms from the Bendigo CBD while surrounded by 160 acres of picturesque farmland. Overlooking water views and Bendigo's earliest Shiraz and Cabernet vines. Perfect for having a break from your everyday routine and getting away from it all. So if you are travelling to Bendigo for a holiday or business, as a couple, a family gathering or a group of friends, it doesn't get any better than this. Byronsvale the place to be! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing