We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good new style motel - return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Crystal Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Have stayed here before and will return again. The motel appears to be recently built, with very clean rooms and amenities. An large inner patio style area with tables and chairs, swimming pool and BBQ separates the rooms. Rooms are on the first floor with undercover ground floor parking. There is a lift and stairs providing access. I had a meal here which I really enjoyed. All usual facilities inside the spacious room, including cable TV. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Located a 5 minute car drive away from the CBD, on a main road in a quiet location, with nearby Coles etc. Its good to stay in a modern Best Western hotel at a good rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Crystal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Overnight stay in Bendigo. Nice and clean. Room upstairs and to the side of swimming pool. Being June noone was using it so very quiet and away from main road. Clean and modern. Think the motel was only a few years old. Man on desk not so friendly but polite. Bit hard to find as asked at Information Centre in town on way in (travellling north). Was told was on other side of road so did a few uturns to find!! Offered room service for dinner (very reasonable) but went into town. Car park below so did not hear people leaving in morning Good.

Room Tip: All rooms upstairs. Stairs and lift available. Rooms at back of complex less noisy (away from main r...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinghigh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Exceptionally clean, very well appointed modern rooms with the added bonus of pay tv. There is an in-ground pool for those summer months all for an amazing value and very friendly service. Not far from the city centre with some great cafe's and restaurant's near by

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gav_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A weekend in Bendigo to relax and see the sights of Victoria's gold Country. This hotel is easy to find and in a quiet area. Our room was good size, very clean and neat and fairly modern. All faciilities except a restaurant, although there is a huge bistro about 5 minutes walk away. The man at the desk was friendly. You cannot walk to Bendigo's attractions from here. But the attractions are spread out so you would need a car anyway. Great value for $99.

Room Tip: In summer perhaps get a room further from the pool and bbq area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale-from-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Located a little way out of Bendigo's city centre the Crystal Inn makes up for this with friendly service and a spacious and quiet environment. Best feature for me was the separation of car parking and rooms so there was no disturbance to a peaceful night's sleep. The rooms are accessible via a lift or stairs from the undercover carpark and were grouped around a very pleasant covered outdoor seating area and pool. Our room was clean, spacious and well equipped. I appreciated the nice linens and the lounge seating area provided.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a wonderful 1 night stay. The room was a good size, very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable, room service was good and there was not much outside noise. Easy drive into Bendigo to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed one night in June 2014. I had priced the accommodation through wotif but was unable to book through that site. The motel booked us in for the discounted wotif price of $99. This motel is rated at 4 star. I would say it easily achieves that rating. Very clean and spacious rooms with good heating, comfortable queen size bed and plenty of utensils for people wanting to eat in their room without resorting to take away plastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBF053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
2.4 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
225 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#14 of 25 in Bendigo
201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crystal Inn

Address: 233-235 Mclvor Highway, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
#8 Business Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Crystal Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bendigo
Bendigo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing