We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at this motel for a work trip and I was really happy with my stay. Obviously the place isn't fancy, but it was perfectly clean and homely. My room was spacious, the bed was comfy (it had an electric blanket, bonus!) and there were plenty of cheap breakfast options. The owners were lovely, a couple new to moteling who are full of enthusiasm and even manage to learn people's names! I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We booked this motel on line when visiting Bendigo recently and were very impressed with the reception we received. The new owners Lynne & Phil couldn't have been more helpful with directions and tips on where to visit and eat during our stay. Our room was very clean and a good comfy bed ensured a good nights rest. A generous size breakfast is served direct to your room. We will certainly be staying there again and would recommend this motel to anyone considering a visit to Bendigo. Excellent value for money. - J & P

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I booked this hotel on line.My sister and i went to Bendigo for the Princess Grace Exhibit.We are from Melbourne and thought since we had a 10am booking, we would go up the night before.
It's was a nice warm country feel as soon as we checked in.
Got to our room No 2 and split system didn't seem to work.
We went to the manager, he came to our room and it seemed to work, but told us if it wasn't warm enough he would move us to another room.
Great night sleep, comfy beds, older type motel but very clean.
On the main road but didn't hear any road noise.Nice little table and chairs in kind of court yard, out the back of room.
Nice thick towels, and good warm thick quality sheets on bed..Also electric blankets.Great because it was June and cold.
Very friendly nice manager.Couldn't ask for more.
I have stayed at more expensive hotels but haven't been as happy as this.
Do your self a favour and book.Great for the price

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMHAPPY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Bendigo has many fine hotels and motels but finding one that offers so much value for money is hard to find. The Comfort Inn Sandhurst suited our needs perfectly. It was on the right side of town for our departure the next morning, our room was modern, comfortable, well-equipped and quiet and we were just 10 minutes' drive from the city centre. The motel does not have a restaurant but there are plenty of eateries within close proximity. A hearty cooked breakfast is available to your room, Mine hosts Phil and Lynne Daly, who are relatively new to motel ownership, couldn't do enough for us and made certain our stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Next time we need to stay in Bendigo we will not hesitate in booking in at this motel again. - D & J

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The premises have new owners since January 2012. We had the front unit and thought traffic noise would be an issue. Very quiet. The rooms are older but were very clean. The bed was comfortable far better than we expected. We would not hesitate to stay there again. There tariff was probably the lowest in Bendigo, but value for money.

Room Tip: Book early and take a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Only had three nights at this motel and have to say we're very glad we did not read earlier reviews before we did.

We found the new owners, Lynne and Phil, couldn't do enough for us. Very concerned for our comfort and ready with some great advice and suggestions for us "Pommie" tourists.

The motel is very centrally located and has all the facilities we needed. We think the key to our much better experience than earlier reviewers is the fact that the motel now has new (only a few weeks we understand ) very "hands on" owners who bring a nice touch of laid back, good humoured Aussi charm to the place.

We liked it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtoZers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Staying at this motel was like taking a trip back in time to the seventies. The room was very dated with brick walls and bright yellow laminate bench tops. The whole establishment was very run down and neglected with the rubbish bins sitting right outside the front door. Not a very welcoming sight.

On a positive note the bed was comfortable and despite being on a main road we managed a good night's sleep when the traffic quitened down later in the night. You won't need to set your alarm clock to wake up in the morning as the traffic will do it for you around 5am.

Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else to stay - I'm sure Bendigo has plenty of motels which are much more appealing than this one.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nellie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
1.5 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.5 mi away
Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo
1.0 mi away
Welcome Stranger Motel
Welcome Stranger Motel
#18 of 25 in Bendigo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#15 of 25 in Bendigo
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#4 of 25 in Bendigo
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo

Address: 211 High St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Sandhurst)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management. Budget accommodation which is clean and comfortable. Breakfasts to your room (additional charge). Ample parking onsite. larger vehicles can be safety accommodated on the service road to the front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing