We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
41
30
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
30
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here heated indoor pool plenty of parking main town clean rooms within walking distance motel accommodation comfort queen kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Travelling on a coach holiday, we spent the night here. Rooms were good, but the evening meal was dismal. Mystery mince shepherd's pie, and a mango curry chicken breast that was overcooked, dry and chewy. At breakfast the next day, I was getting a cup of tea from the Twinings selection, and a staff member removed the Twinings teabags to the back of the bar and put out the cheaper Lipton's teabags instead. Not Happy, Jan!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lea-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi Le-anne M

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was not up to standard. We do get a lot of positive feed back and return business due to our chefs quality of food. But as you were not happy we are very sorry. Hopefully next time you stay we can give you a better experience.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Exceptionally clean rooms, quiet...I slept in it was so quiet! Large spacious room, friendly effortless reception! Can’t fault anything will definitely be back!
We booked 2 rooms one for our overseas guest and the beds were super soft and comfy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank donatar157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hi Donata

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you and your guest enjoyed your stay with us. We do get a lot of compliments for our comfy beds in our Deluxe Queen rooms. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again.

Jamie and Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Older style with very good spacious rooms, very clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly on both visits and restaurant food and breakfast was good and well priced. Location is within walking distance to the main town.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Training252018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hi Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff try hard to keep the place clean and well maintained and i will be sure to past on your comments. Than you

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Nice property with spacious room and well appointed. Restaurant well appointed and friendly staff - good selection on the menu and value okay - good service. Room service on one day did let down the experience - not serviced with excuse of 'do not disturb' (on the door for 30 minutes whilst showering) not acceptable. Rectification not up to standard expected when reported.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrahamMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jamie Scott
GM
Chioce Hotels
0354470122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Jamie & Leah were very obliging, the rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast in the dining room was delicious, varied and lots of it. Easy access to the centre of Bendigo and lots of information at the office for things to do

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews