We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Colonial
Nearby Hotels
Quest Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langley Hall B&B(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Bendigo Central(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Schaller Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heritage Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Place(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shamrock(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$103
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
38
28
7
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
28
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicestayed herefree wififamily roomroom was cleanjamiehostsmotelpillowscomforttoaster
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 76 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Colonial Inn is a great plae to stay when visiting Bendigo. Only a couple of minutes drive from the city centre with a couple of great pubs to have a meal at close by. The rooms are clean and tidy and there was a lot of space for the little one to run around in. The wifi is a great plus. Will defiantly return on my next trip to Bendigo.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a pleasant stay my partner & I had at this venue, aside from the onsite restaurant being closed this place was great, not too far out of town.

I also found the room to be extremely clean, and I myself am a little obsessive with cleanliness so this made for a positive attitude and pleasant time had by both.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raems_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you raems_13 for taking the time to review our property , our staff take great pride in their work so they love to hear the positive feedback . Its always nice to hear when someone has a nice experience at our Motel, and hopefully you will look us up again when looking for accommodation in Bendigo. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on a work visit to Bendigo for a training course.

Overall, I found the motel to be quite pleasant. I had a room at the back so was isolated from any street noise. The bed was very comfortable, and there were more than enough pillows in the room (not something you often find). My limited interaction with staff was quite good.

The motel bathroom does not have a sink and mirror, rather this is located outside the bathroom in an alcove. Has pluses and minuses I guess, it means the mirror doesnt fog up, and one can access running water (brush teeth etc) whilst the bathroom is being used. But I've only seen it in other motels in the Bendigo area. Must be a Bendigo thing :)

The weekend breakfast buffet was quite good too, enough hot choices and cold continental choices. Not sure of the value as this was covered by work, but seemed good enough.

An adequate choice for a business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you dr_rob80 for your kind review, yes we do get alot of comments about how quiet all our rooms are which makes for a good nights sleep. Also the basin and mirror outside the bathroom is very convenient when 2 people stay in our rooms. Again thankyou for take the time to review our property and we hope to see you when you visit bendigo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Room was generous in size with 2 queen beds. Doona's on the beds were absolutely divine, we had an extremely great sleep. Hosts were very friendly. We have stayed in a lot of motels over the years, the Quality Inn Colonial is the cleanest we have ever stayed in! Could not fault it in any way. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you Mary B for your kind review . All rooms have doonas in them and we've had lots of positive feedback . Our staff also take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and work to a very high standard. Again we would like to thankyou for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our second time we have stayed here and we are very happy with this accomodation. Our son and his friend that we travelled with had a great time in the indoor pool on Saturday afternoon. We are also attending a function next month in Bendigo and have booked to stay here again. We booked the Executive Family room 33 and it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi ADJM

Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear the kids had a great time in our heated indoor pool and spa , its very popular all year round. The Executive Family Special with complimentery breakfast also proves to be popular. Thanks again for reviewing the Quality Inn Colonial and we look forward to seeing you next time you stay over in Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews