We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
255
235
63
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
255
235
63
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious apartment a ground floor apartment washing machine full kitchen living area main bedroom plenty of parking high street second bedroom lady at reception self contained great facilities quiet location city centre the air conditioning the main road would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Quest Bendigo when attending event at Bendigo Stadium. Location perfect as close to venue as well as short trip to town centre. Apartment had spacious rooms which were both clean and comfortable. Bathrooms good size and kitchen had all amenities required. Will be back :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 512cassandrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Often use Quest hotels when I travel. This isn’t one of the best and for its 4.5 stars isn’t great. Hallways pretty grubby and room basic. Bed was comfy and clean. Kitchen counter not 100% clean either.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TrevorColtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The apartments are well set up. We thought that cleaning of bathrooms could have been much better. However, we found the apartments noisy. Plumbing and doors opening and closing were really noticeable. Added to that, we realised that Quest must from time to time book groups into the Apartments - and we had a few school groups staying. No Quest people on premises at night, and we had children running and shouting around the different apartments, absolutely screaming out in the pool, running up and down stairs, banging doors, and generally in high spirits. We had girls from a netball team bouncing balls in the apartment above us, and even at one stage two young men bashing on our door after we’d gone to bed, looking for their friends. It was only after I threatened these young men to call the Police if the noise didn’t stop, that miraculously all noise stopped. I did report the noise to Quest in the morning, but as they pointed out, they can’t be responsible for the noise guests make. However, if you allow groups of young people to stay, you may be inviting a problem for other guests. We would not stay here again in case we’ve the bad luck to strike similar school sporting groups.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet apartment away from the pool area as it can be very noisy.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019


I must say that our stay at the Quest, High street, Bendigo was not as pleasant as we expected. We are not accustomed to complaining but felt that we must raise these issues with you.
We especially choose Quest because we were expecting a 4 star apartment experience. Instead I would rate it as 2 star.
We stayed for 7 nights in apartment #17.
 There were cobwebs evident in the toilet, it looked as through the toilet had never been dusted.
 The fan was clogged with dirt and very noisy as though it required new bearings /or with the accumulation of dirt it was overworking and certainly a fire risk.
 The main bathroom showerhead could not be adjusted and sprayed water over the floor.
 Tops of the kitchen cupboards were thick with dust, not very healthy for visitors with breathing difficulties.
 General cleaning of the kitchen was very sub-standard, there were marks over all the tile floors as through they had not been steam cleaned/mopped.
 The rooms was generally dusty as though the cleaners never cleaned / dusted above eye level.
 There was a cracked glass in the kitchen (which was replaced after we produced it to reception after 2 days of waiting)
 The cutlery was short, not enough for 4 people (which was corrected after complaining).
 The pillows were very hard.
 Our apartment was not serviced at least 2 days out of the 7.

We do feel as though you have to improve for your customers in light as what is advertised on your website “enjoy a home away from home experience”.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Footprints829922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Over all it was satisfactory. But didn't think a 75 year old shoud have to carry suitcases up two floors. The cleaners should be allowed more than two minutes to service the apartment. We only saw them once in 5 days.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager56018754404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews