We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every thing was fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Bendigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Every thing was fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

On this occasion there were four of us travelling,my wife and I, and my geriatric parents, just needing 2 nights. We book a 3 room unit and try to get 3 bathrooms, which does limit our options. On most occasions we have to settle for 2 bathrooms as was the case in Bendigo.I asked for ground floor and this was not a problem, paper in the morning, not a problem so its worth saying that the reception staff were very helpful.(not always the case in serviced apartments). I was able to park outside the door of the apartment, which was especially useful on this occasion. We had ample room to sit and watch television as well as to cook, finding the facilities quite adequate. We were beside the main road but found that the traffic noise was negligible ( the police even set up a RBT unit for entertainment). I am not sure if the building is relatively new or an older property which has had a major makeover. Nevertheless, it looked modern and we will use it again if passing through Bendigo

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs if you cant manage a few steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are please that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

All reviews are discussed with staff to assist in the continuous improvement of our guest's experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next traveling to Bendigo.

David Beer
Franchisee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    127
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
122
76
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked a room here at the last minute to spend a weekend in Bendigo as we have highly valued other 'Quest' accommodation and were not let down. Prepaid for a one bedroom but got a 2 bedroom upgrade on arrival. The managers were lovely and very helpful with any queries we had regarding restaurants and all things touristy!!! Clean, comfortable and accommodating. A little out of date but absolutely great for couples, groups or families.

Room Tip: Great base for lots of walks around a wonderful country city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macedoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo.

We review all online feedback and share with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your recent stay at the property.

We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal of improving guests experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

Thank you again for completing your review, we hope to see you again when next visiting Bendigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Typical Quest Apartment - very clean, corporate and well fitted out however - be warned - 4 items which made our stay not 100% satisfied - 1/ overpriced - on speaking with friends who stayed in Bendigo on same peak weekend they got a similar apartment 20% less per night- then they tried to increase price for used of pull out bed which was already negotiated in the price! 2/ Traffic noise woke me 3 times during the night - property on the main road into Bendigo 3/ Wireless internet - tried to charge for same( most accommodation houses now include with tariff) and then would not work in our apartment- only worked in reception!- however able to get next doors( motel) wireless ! - so my laptop was working well- management tried to blame my computer 4/ Under floor heating made apartment way too hot! - Suggest there are better options in Bendigo

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
My name is Robyn Beer and I am the franchisee of Quest Bendigo.
I sincerely regret that your stay, on this occasion, was less than satisfactory.

Rates do vary in the accommodation industry and are dependent on many variables, time of booking, length of stay, availability etc. After discussion with all related providers and staff rostered during your stay, I believe all other concerns that you may have had, were addressed accordingly.

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback, as it assists us with the continual improvement of all aspects of the business.

Kind regards,
Robyn Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed as a large group and paid a lot of money for accommodation. Another group that stayed there used the BBQ and were quite noisy though the evening. The next night we went to use the BBQ and it was filthy. We went to reception to see who's responsibility it was to clean the BBQ and the receptionist was quite abrupt and said it was quests responsibility but being a long weekend there were no maintenance men there so it was up to us, and she said they ( the group that used it earlier) are probably going to use it tonight. I said but they still should have cleaned it and she replied that she wasn't sticking up for them but she acted very superior, rude and abrupt. We asked for some paper towel to clean it and she gave us some then said take some newspaper too it cleans well. OMG I have been in customer service for almost 20 years and I would never leave my job to a paying customer. I have stayed at a lot of Quest apartments all over Australia. I get paid by my company to travel and along with my personal trips Quest are my favorite places to stay and this was the worst service that I have ever had. In regards to cleanliness of the apartments it was great. Pity about the reception.

Room Tip: Some of my companions had a room facing the main road and didn't sleep well because of traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lje255363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and voice your concerns. I personally review all online feedback together with our staff.

It is disappointing to hear of your less than satisfactory experience. This has been discussed with the individual staff member involved and all other staff members to highlight and reinforce the importance of the guest experience at all times and in all situations.

As a valued guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback in assisting us to recognise this specific issue and can assure you that such an event is extremely rare at Quest Bendigo.

Thank you again for completing your review, we look forward to seeing you back at our property again when next visiting Bendigo

Should you wish to discuss this review in detail, I can be contacted at the property during business hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,vic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are of a high standard. They are new looking, very clean, and spacious. I stayed in a one bedroom on a business trip to Bendigo. It was a Sunday night, there was no noise it was very quiet! I arrived late and staff called me to organise a drop box for keys. Staff are kind and very professional couldn't speak higher of my stay here, though only short.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirlfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property..
I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property
.
We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal of improving guests experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

Thank you again for completing your review, we trust we will see you again when next visiting Bendigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This property has all the things you expect from a Quest. Clean and tidy with a nice kitchen. It is quite a way out of town and the dining options are limited. I was towards the back of the property so had no problem with traffic noise. Make sure you keep the room key in your pocket as all external doors (including that on to the balcony) can only be opened by a key.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo.

I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property.

We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal of improving guests experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

Thank you again for completing your review, we hope to see you again when next visiting Bendigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here over the Melbourne cup weekend, facilities were good, but the traffic noise at night was unbearable, if you need to stay here be sure to ask for a room that is not at the front of the property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and voice your concerns.
I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property.

The apartment windows are double glazed with all opening balcony doors glazed with 10mm safety glass to reduce outside noise.
If you had mentioned to reception during your stay that you found the traffic noise excessive, our staff could have relocated you to a quieter apartment within the property.

We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal to improve our guests’ experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

We do hope to see you back at our property again when next visiting Bendigo

Should you wish to discuss this review in detail, I can be contacted at the property during business hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
3.2 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quest Bendigo Central
Quest Bendigo Central
#2 of 18 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Bendigo

Property: Quest Bendigo
Address: 489 High Street, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Bendigo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Bendigo is located only a short 5km drive from Bendigo CBD offering a quite location with large spacious apartments. Each apartment is equip with a full kitchen for all your cooking needs, a washing machine and dryer, free Wi-Fi and Free Foxtel to keep you entertained. Our outdoor solar heated pool has recently been updated and great for those hot summer months. Our property also boasts a great BBQ area with gazebo to enjoy the fresh night time air. All of our staff are highly trained and can help provide you with any information and pride them selves on helping you have the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quest Bendigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Bendigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing