We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent user for Business Trips”
Review of Quest Bendigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I often stay at the Quest in Bendigo for business purposes and short stays. Never had a problem with this venue, always clean, staff are always very nice and professional.

No hesitation in continually going back to Quest Bendigo.

Only minor issue experience during last stay - purchased 24hrs of internet access, however, the patch in the wall for data was for a phone line, not a data cable and the wireless access was very low.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property.
We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal of improving guests experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

We are a Wireless Internet Property with access from all apartments. We continually monitor signal strength so I am unsure as to why you experienced low signal during this stay.
Thank you again for completing your review, we hope to see you again when next visiting Bendigo.

Should you wish to discuss this review in detail, I can be contacted at the property during business hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Arrived in Bendigo a little after 1.00pm to enquire as to whether our apartment was ready. It was not however we were told to return after 2.00pm We arrived back at 2.20 and checked in. Upon questioning, the young receptionist assured that all was now ready and the bedding configuration was as booked IE king + twin single beds.
We entered the room noticing that the rubbish bin was not put away and other items not put away. A housemaid appeared from the bedroom tucking a pillow into a pillow case and queried as to why we were in the room as her masterlist showed that the room was not due to be cleaned and finished that day. We explained our situation. This housemaid was terrific and asked us to sit down while she went to reception to seek assistance.
In due course a more senior receptionist arrived, apologised for the error and advised that they would make another room available on the 2nd floor being 1 floor up, however with only a queen bed and 2 single beds. This was ok for us.. However this room was not quite finished so we were asked if we would like a coffee and cordial for the teenagers while we waited for the same to be completed.. We were invited to the pool lounge area and the same would be bought to us. Upon arriving at this area we were unable to enter as the same was locked. We found alternate seating. In due course refreshments were brought tous along with a newspaper and a couple of chocolates. Again this was most appreciated.
As I had slipped over in a motel in Echuca a couple of days earlier and hurt my back it was great to finally get to the room, even though several flights of stairs had to be negotiated with suit cases in tow.
We found the apartment quite nice, modern clean and comfortable apart from the main queen bed which would rate as the wost of our holiday. Hotels unfortunately seem to use these perceived luxurious mattresses, however I am sure that management have never tried to get a good nights sleep on the same. Whilst the mattress is luxurious and soft it is indeed extremely hot to sleep on. possibly being made uf of a latex material that does not breath. On top of this as it is so soft it fails to offer any degree of support. Certainly not conducive to a goods nights rest.
The cleaning staff and supervisor were particularly helpful in assisting us sort out the room errors along with the senior receptionist/manager?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and voice your concerns regarding some issues during your stay.

I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property.

We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal to improve our guests’ experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

Thank you again for your understanding and completing your review, we hope to see you again when next visiting Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the Quest Bendigo for 1 night and found the rooms neat and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property.

We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal to improve our guests’ experience when staying at Quest Bendigo
.
Thank you again for completing your review, we hope to see you again when next visiting Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Staff were fantastic, but I was let down by a number of other things. The rooms are dated and very bland, we found rubbish under the beds whilst looking for our kids toys, even though we were set back one room from the very busy main road, traffic noise kept us awake all night. The manager assured us the windows were double glazed but on closer inspection they are just single glaze and thin at that. Most anoning of all was the hotel wireless network would not allow me to use my wireless card by effectivly blocking it so I had no choice but to pay them $13 for 24hrs use of their wireless. Bendigo is a great city but hotel, motel choices are very limited and the standard is below other areas in Australia. I'd try not to stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose a room far away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and voice your concerns regarding some issues during your stay.
I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property.

All apartments are continually updated as part of a cyclic programme and are due for a repaint and equipment upgrade this year.

With regard to cleaning standards, we continually receive favourable comments from guests on apartment’s cleanliness; however we will review your comments with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure standards are consistently achieved.

The apartment windows are double glazed with all opening balcony doors glazed with 10mm safety glass to reduce outside noise.

The property offers a wireless broadband service available to all apartments and I can assure you that there are no blocking restrictions on guests wishing to use their own ISP connection devise. The connectivity issue would have been with your Internet Service Provider that you were trying to connect with.

We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal to improve our guests’ experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.

Should you wish to discuss this review in detail, I can be contacted at the property during business hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I booked three rooms as part of a business trip. All the rooms were clean and the apartments had a lot more space than your standard motel. It was good to have a kitchen and lounge area as well as the bedrooms.
The staff were very friendly and check in and out was quick and simple.
The Bendigo Quest is a few kilometres friom the centre of Bendigo but this is not a problem as it is less than 5 minutes by car even allowing for "peak hour".

Room Tip: We got a good discount by booking through Wotif.com.au
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

My name is David Beer and I am the Franchisee of Quest Bendigo.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I personally review all online feedback together with our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to review the property.
We welcome guest feedback both positive and negative and use it as a way to continually improve our processes and property presentation, with the ultimate goal to improve our guests’ experience when staying at Quest Bendigo.
Thank you again for completing this review, we hope to see you again when next visiting Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just stayed at Quest Bendigo on High Street and went to see the Easter actives. Bendigo is pumping and the facilities and service at Quest were great. I hear there is another Quest in town as well so i will try that one next time.

Room Tip: Look out for deals with Quest that include shows or exhibitions such as Grace Kelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly upgrading and improving our facilities, so all feedback, whether positive, or negative, is important to us and greatly appreciated. We look forward to being of service again whenever required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Booked a room over Easter 2 months in advance. On day we are travelling Quest contact us about lunch time. The room is unavailable due to "maintenance". Made no attempt to find other equivalent accommodation. Care factor: zero!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davrob26, Owner at Quest Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

My name is Robyn Beer and I am the franchisee of Quest Bendigo.
It saddens me to read the feedback from our Easter guest travelling from Adelaide with his family. Unfortunately, there are situations beyond our control and such was the case on this occasion. We had a maintenance issue that could not be fixed, due to it being a public holiday. This is an unfortunate circumstance in the accommodation industry and often in holiday periods, is beyond our control.
This booking was also made through Wotif.com whose policy is that all communication with guests is done through them.
A Quest Bendigo staff member did contact Wotif to advise that we were unable to honour the booking and that we had found them alternative accommodation at another Bendigo property.
I wish to stress that the comment by Neil C is not correct as we were able to find alternative accommodation for the family well before they arrived in Bendigo. They were informed of the situation at the time by Wotif and feedback from the property where they stayed indicated that they were happy with their stay and had no complaints.
We would never leave our guests stranded. The comfort of everyone is our prime concern at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
3.2 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
228 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#15 of 25 in Bendigo
202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
474 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quest Bendigo Central
Quest Bendigo Central
#1 of 19 in Bendigo
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Bendigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Bendigo

Address: 489 High Street, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Bendigo
Price Range: $92 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Bendigo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Bendigo is located only a short 5km drive from Bendigo CBD offering a quite location with large spacious apartments. Each apartment is equip with a full kitchen for all your cooking needs, a washing machine and dryer, free Wi-Fi and Free Foxtel to keep you entertained. Our outdoor solar heated pool has recently been updated and great for those hot summer months. Our property also boasts a great BBQ area with gazebo to enjoy the fresh night time air. All of our staff are highly trained and can help provide you with any information and pride them selves on helping you have the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Bendigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Bendigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing