We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Heritage Bendigo
Nearby Hotels
Tea House Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Stranger Motel(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Place(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Square Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$89
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$101
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$120
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Schaller Hotel Bendigo(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal Inn(Bendigo)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
96
55
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
55
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadfriendly chatpool area isamazing hotelfresh breakfastlovely ownershelpful ownersgreat place to staymini fridgegolden squarestay there againclean roomsthe managersnew ownersreal bonusonly stayed one nightperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 161 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I travel excessively for work, nothing better than a smile and friendly chat with he owner, quick check-in, room spotless with all the goodies like beers in the mini-bar, which is becoming rare.
Decent sized room, quiet off street. Bed very comfy, price almost too cheap for what they provide.
Owners should be happy to know that they are ticking all the boxes.
I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dial_9_for
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was well looked after both on arrival & during my one night stay,happy to stay there again

Although bathroom door should open in not out and maybe swing on other side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great value for money. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean, convenient, everything I need for a place to stay. I would happily return here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a nice modern motel on the main highway just south of Bendigo. Our unit was well back from the road, and away from traffic noise. Owner Mark was friendly and welcoming. The room was quite large and simply but comfortably furnished. There were tea and coffee facilities, but no microwave. (For what it's worth, my wife and I really appreciate having a microwave when travelling.) There was a sofa and small table with two chairs, wardrobe and chest of drawers. Good lighting, especially by the beds. I liked the big bathroom with its good lighting, long vanity bench and large mirror. In a city as cold as Bendigo, the luxury of some bathroom heating would have been appreciated. There was plenty of hot water for a morning shower, but I had trouble adjusting the water temperature, and I'm no fan of these squinchy water-saving shower roses. This is a very pleasant stop over place, upholding the standards that we are coming to expect from this motel chain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed easter weekend at shor notice, best of the options available. Well located and good welcome received. Room standard style. Bed comfortable and lounge in room. Dated bathroom but all very clean.

Room Tip: Away from road.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBandSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews