We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Ranked #15 of 17 Bendigo B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

At very last minute my plans had changed and I found I needed somewhere to stay. I had been traveling throughout the night so I wanted to check in at 9am so I could have a rest. I chose to call Homestead and ask if they could accommodate an early check in of which was no issue. I was explaining my predicament and I was even given a small discount to help. When I arrived everything was so easy & in the room. A heater, electric blanket, TV, music, iron & ironing board, blankets, pillows, kettle.... Everything that I needed. I was able to draw the curtains, block out the day & quite comfortably sleep. The rooms are of a good size & very clean. The establishment is getting a little old but is very well maintained. It is on the main road between Kangaroo Flat & Golden Square shopping with easy 5 minute drive access to city centre of Bendigo.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melkensher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
11
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
787 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The truth is we only stayed at the Homestead because all the other accomodation we tried in Bendigo was booked out. But having said that... I would have no hesitation in staying there again. It's about 4 k's from the town centre but no problem if you have a car.

The owners clearly care about the establishment and this is evidenced by the presentation and cleanliness of the rooms, which are a good size (as all motel rooms once were) and while a little old, they have every convenience you could expect... including flat screen telly and CD player. The bathroom is looking a bit ancient but the room itself was very comfortable.

We paid $130 for the night which frankly, we thought was just a bit overpriced for this 3.5 star motel but otherwise a thoroughly pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Well appointed apartment for families. Plenty of room. Helpful staff. Parking is free but note when staying in the apartment section it is a tight turn to get out around the plants. Only downside is you cant turn straight into driveway off main road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthandfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Stayed here when we went to a concert in Bendigo and it was a real find when most of the rest of the town was booked out. Lovely owners, fair value, called taxis for us and were most accomodating. Only drawback is location - a way out of town centre and taxi needed if you are not driving.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
3.3 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
1.7 mi away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
2.2 mi away
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
1.6 mi away
Bendigo Motor Inn
Bendigo Motor Inn
#23 of 25 in Bendigo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Bendigo
Quest Bendigo
#2 of 19 in Bendigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments

Property: Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Address: 508 High St | Golden Square, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn and Apartments is located 4.2 kms south of the Bendigo CBD, with public transport available at our door. Guests will find that the motel offers easy access to many of the city's biggest attractions, including the Central Deborah Gold Mine, Bendigo Pottery and The Bendigo Joss House to name just a few. Each of the guestrooms at the Homestead Motor Inn and Apartments are packed with amenities, including Austar and Wi-Fi availability. Guests can also enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, weather permitting and barbecue facility. A 2 hectare council playground with artificial hills and play equipment is located immediately behind the Motel. A paved walking track runs along the creek between the motel and the playground and continues to the Central Business district or to the outer reaches of Kangaroo Flat, an outer suburb of Bendigo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing