We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Certificate of Excellence
Thagoona, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RUDE Management”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights for a wedding. The rooms were ok for what they were, not exactly a resort but a lovely motel room. Unfortunately the Manger left a bad taste in the mouth. He was very rude on the first night and the second night was worse. He has no people skills whatsoever, likes to threaten and intimidate with eviction and he blatantly discriminated against a couple of the people in our group that were there for the wedding. Unfortunately my husband and I will not be back while the current manager is still there. The rest of the staff were nice and helpful, but the Manager is the main person who makes or breaks it for a company, especially if he is dealing with the customers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeviewResort, Owner at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Rude Management

If you would like to discuss this further please call our office on 1800 455300 and leave your details and I will gladly call you back to discuss this issue. Regards Peter (Owners Representative).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
41
53
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this MOTEL,(not a resort), for two nights, as did at least ten other couples in our group. We were all there to attend a wedding. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable, a nice place to stay...we thought. The staff there were very nice and helpful and made us feel welcome. The MANAGER on the other hand WAS NOT. He was rude, intimidating had no tact and completely over the top. This man made us feel very uncomfortable . How many managers of so called resorts would stand in the dark, late at night, wearing a dark hoodie and just stare across at his guests outside their rooms for at least twenty minutes without saying a word. Not the type of place I would like to stay at again, at least not while HE was there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeviewResort, Owner at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Readers of this review please be advised that we take our responsibility as owners to make your stay as pleasant and safe as possible. We cannot do this when guests do not respect house rules and have no regard for other guests. The wedding mentioned in this review was not held at Lakeview Resort.

As for the writer feel free to contact me on 1800 455300 to discuss this issue. Please leave your details at reception and I will gladly call you back. Regards Peter (Owners Representative).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Firstly, this is not a resort! It is just a basic motel and not a particularly good one. We booked a two bedroomed suite; it comprised one bedroom with two single beds - nothing particular to say about that. The main lounge room had one double bed and one single bed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, and the reverse cycle was so noisy that we had to switch it off in the middle of the night as we couldn't sleep. There are two doors, one at the front and one at the back, hence presumably it being so cold. The bed is close to the window overlooking the grounds. That's fine, but whoever delivers the room service breakfast started clumping backwards and forwards in very noisy shoes at 7am without any attempt to be quiet. The room was very dated and not luxurious at all, despite what we had been expecting by the description. The worst thing of all was the bathroom. There was no basin in there, which seems extremely unhygienic and peculiar since the bathroom itself seems to have had a makeover. The basin is actually in what is set up as some kind of kitchenette so it serves as a sink too. Really dreadful. The biggest problem is that there is no privacy whatsoever in this kitchenette, not even a curtain, so anyone wishing to freshen up at the washbasin during the day, has to do so in full view of everyone else in the room. It is totally unacceptable.

The staff were polite and friendly enough, but the service was terrible in the restaurant. The meals were mediocre and expensive. We wouldn't have eaten here for a second night had it not been the fact that we were booked into the motel and didn't want to get the car out again to drive somewhere else. The breakfast staff were very unhelpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daydreamer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeviewResort, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for writing a Feedback on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate any comments, if they are positive or not so positive.
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
We try to make every stay as comfortable as possible for everybody and take the service on the customer very serious.
The room you were booked in is more suited for families and is clearly lined out as this. Our team did the best in their abilities to look after you and respond to your requests to your submitted satisfaction.
Our Restaurant is not the typical Motel Restaurant. We do have many local guests who are looking for the more fine dining experience outside Melbourne.
I am glad you enjoyed the first dinner and came back the next night.
It is unfortunate, and I am sorry to hear that you had a not so positive evening than.
Again I want to sincerely apologize if your stay was not satisfying for you.
We are taking every criticism serious and are going to follow it up.

Tom T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday evening for a soccer tournament being held on the Saturday. First impressions were good (on appearance). Check-in was quick and the staff were very polite.

We had a family room booked for our family of five. Whilst the room was large in size, the decor was very dated and it didn't feel clean. The room was extremely COLD (given it is Winter) and it took a little while to warm it up. The bathroom was extremely cold and the small reverse cycle split system didn't go far enough to warm it up.

At dinner at their restaurant and it was a good menu and the food was delicious. Breakfast was included in our rate, and there was plenty of it.

All in all this hotel was convenient for our location. However, I think I'd try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serialholidaymaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeviewResort, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Serialholidaymaker27

Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate every comment positive and not so positive.
You concerns are taken serious.
I am sorry to hear that the room was not up to your expectation. Our aim always is to see our guests happy.
I hope to welcome you again.
Tom T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We paid for $151 per night with the small room, noisy air conditioner and no included breakfast . I think it could not be called resort. But the staff is friendly! I won't come back unless it's cheaper, maybe $80

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saratran888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeviewResort, Manager at Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Saratran888

Thank you very much for your Review and your stay at the Lakeview Resort and Quills Restaurant.
We are offering our Quills continental breakfast buffet served in our lovely restaurant overlooking wonderful Lake Weeroona to all of our room packages. We are glad that your dine experience at Quills Restaurant was wonderfiul and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Lakeview Resort.

Tom T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at the "resort" we were horrified at how cold the room was. The decor was extremely dated, with a separate room to enter through and a freezing bathroom.
We came for a long weekend and paid top dollar. We left after one night preferring to return home to our comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here for work for 2 nights and was very happy with everything. The room was a good size, really comfortable bed, good sized bathroom, flat screen tv and all were super clean. It is opposite the lake which is a lovely place to walk around if you want a bit of exercise. I had a cooked breakfast one morning which was very nice (great poached eggs) and the other day I had the included continental - nothing fancy but good for being included in the roommate.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay again.

Pity it wasn't summer as they have a lovely pool area with great sun loungers. Would be a nice spot in the warmer months for a family stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#5 of 25 in Bendigo
214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
465 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#13 of 25 in Bendigo
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn

Property: Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
Address: 286 Napier St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bendigo
#5 Business Hotel in Bendigo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bendigo
#7 Family Hotel in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accredited with AAA tourism for Four star accommodation, only a short walk from the city centre. The Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn is your ideal destination for holiday accommodation, conference or special event. We offer a first class venue and professional service to ensure your event is a success and your stay enjoyable. Modern and spacious rooms provide all the facilities you need to make your stay one to remember. Spend time relaxing by the pool, take an enjoyable walk into the centre of town or visit the gorgeous Lake Weeroona located just across the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motor Hotel Bendigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing