We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
75
25
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
25
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beechworth bakery across the road national hotel gold mine amazing weekend handy spot welcomed us warmly long days walking distance to restaurants conference room talking tram friendly service renovated room tram stop comfortable beds the managers our night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Greg and carla go out of there way to make you , feel more than welcome here. I would certainly recommend any one travelling to bendigo make this your # 1 stop
Its in a handy spot everything around you need.
Dallas Newcastle

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank IRS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla L, Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you Dallas for your welcome review. It means lots to us.
We strive to make our guests feel welcome... and yes our location, within a km of the City Fountain, helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was updated, well equipped with all you need. Staff were very friendly, helpful and very pleasant at all times. The motel is close to the center, the Talking Tram, Gold Mine tour within walking distance of several pubs and restaurants. We'd stay there again, if we are able to return to Bendigo.. Also, it is a very good value.

Room tip: Try to reserve a room facing the courtyard.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Durango550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla L, Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! We love that you felt it was a "home away from home" and that you would return because of that and our location to the tourist attractions and Bendigo's restaurants. If you booked with us direct it is always better value as that is the only way to get the best rate possible!


Thank you again and we really do hope you will return.

Safe travels
Carla and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Great place I’ll be back each year. Very friendly and clean well-maintained quiet close to all amenities and a short walk to the city great place The tram next-door is an easy way to get to the city and have a look around and back to the motel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla L, Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi there Darren

Thank you for your kind words on your stay at the CD! We appreciate it also that you enjoyed that it is a family run motel and that we got to have some chats while outside doing the morning clean ups! As you stayed over Easter it was very busy with guests enjoying all the Easter events that Bendigo is well known for.

Thanks again for your review, for booking direct and we look forward to seeing you all next year!

Carla and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

A lovely large room on the ground floor with well appointed furniture and plenty of cutlery etc.. The staff were very helpful and provided a toaster and crockery when required. The motel is close to all facilities and even though on the main hwy., very quiet. I will have no hesitation in making it my first choice next time I am in Bendigo.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcs297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla L, Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate the kind words.

We pride ourselves in well presented rooms and yes our location, just 950 metres from the City Fountain, is an advantage.

We look forward to hosting you again.
Please come direct for the best deal possible.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Room was very appealing. Bed was very comfortable & made for a great nights sleep. Bathroom was well appointed and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the trams come & go. Staff very helpful. Well placed accommodation. With in walking distance to many restaurants. Central location to Cathedral, Gold Mine & talking tram.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShareenWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla L, Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Nice to see your review Shareen. We do appreciate the feedback. At the CD motel we strive to present the rooms as clean and comfortable. We are fortunate to be well located, as you point out.

We look forward to hosting you again. Please come direct for the best deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews