We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
178
84
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
178
84
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful lake king room walking track spa room large bathroom swimming pool beautiful place to stay reception staff comfortable bed definitely stay here again cooked breakfast we've stayed saturday night family room mini bar long drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 276 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019

A friend and I make regular trips to Bendigo Art Gallery for their exhibitions and ALWAYS choose to stay at the Comfort Inn Julie Anna. The family who run the property are unfailingly friendly & helpful and the rooms are always spotless and very good value. Each room is a generous size and are well designed with everything a traveller might require. The bathrooms are enormous and feature very generous bench tops and plentiful large, fluffy towels. Sliding glass doors provide views and access to the restaurant and well maintained central pool and garden area.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lollyloo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Dear Lolluloo2016,

Firstly, thank you for your glowing review and the time taken to share your most recent stay with fellow travellers. We are a family run, small business and we take serious pride in our motel. My team will be encouraged by your feedback on our spotless rooms.
We're looking forward to your next trip to Bendigo, the Art Gallery have the Tudors to Windors exhibition starting next month, you won't want to miss that one.

Thank you again for your delightful review.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Tidy, clean and comforting. The bed was very comfortable.
A beautiful garden and pool is in the middle of this lovely motel. It was so refreshing to be able to have a swim after travelling all day. It is also close to a pub (a short walk) with a great choice on the menu. They do have a restaurant at this hotel but it is closed on the weekends for dinner the cooked breakfast was sensational.
Just a lovely place to stay would definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Dear Leanne H,

Thank you! What a splendid review to receive, our courtyard garden is one of our best/worst kept secrets, a beautiful, lush oasis that all our guests get to enjoy.
So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable visit to Bendigo.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We loved our stay at the Julie Anna Inn. Everything from the welcome to the departure was first class. Our family room was beautiful, clean and spacious, and the location was perfect. It was extremely hot in Bendigo and the swimming pool was greatly enjoyed. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank claireh770513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Claireh770513,

What a delightful review to receive, thank you. So pleased to hear that we offered everything and more for your recent stay. I'll be sure to share your kind feedback with all of my team, they love hearing how their hard work impacts your time with us.
See you next time you visit Bendigo for more of the same "first class" hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at comfort Inn Julie-Anna and will always stay here again when visiting Bendigo. The location is perfect, with first-class service and amenities, incredibly friendly and obliging staff, and the rooms are so very spacious, comfortable and clean! Overall a joy to stay here and we're looking forward to staying again!

Room tip: All rooms are wonderful. We especially love the larger suites that have a separate living & dining room area with kitchenette.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Dear J T,

Oh my gosh! Day made! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us in relation to your recent stay at the Julie-Anna.
We're so pleased to have exceeded your expectations and very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bendigo.

Warm Regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

I was looking for a nice place to have a mini stay and the Julia-Anna Inn did not disappoint. The staff where lovely, the food great, the rooms large, well appointed and exceptionally clean and the new king bed was so comfortable! The rooms look out onto a lovely courtyard with a swimming pool that I spent much time in and relaxing by. Also being located directly opposite the lake makes it perfect for morning/evening walks. I could not possibly ask for more.
I will defiantly be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Dazler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristyn S, Owner at Comfort Inn Julie-Anna, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Dear Dazler19,

Sounds like you had a lovely relaxing stay with us at the Julie-Anna, we are so pleased to read your glowing review. Our location really is perfect, and the lake ideal for walking around.
Our staff will be motived by your kind words and acknowledgement of their efforts to maintain the high level of cleanliness that we do.
We very much look forward to your next visit to Bendigo and welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager and Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews